We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there once”
Review of mocha - CLOSED

mocha
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Asian, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Been there once”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I visited this place with my wife and my friends family. I have nothing special to say about this place. This place is crowded with very young crowd in their teens and early twenties. I have a neutral feeling for this place.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Vijayvj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 505 helpful votes
“Excellent Ambiance”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

If you really concern for ambiance then Mocha is the best place for you. Sit and chat with your friends with delicious foods, specially coffee and sandwich (Its a American Cuisine restaurant). Awesome ambiance, Very Romantic. Even if you want to Date your Boyfriend/Girlfriend/Wife/Husband then choose this outlet. Your Partner will like the ambiance. This will make your day. They also have FREE public Wifi for customers. Lovely foods. My rating for Mocha is 10 out of 10.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank TripperSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Hangout Place”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

If you are looking to spend some relaxing time with good food to go with it this is one place you may want to visit. Ambiance is typical mocha - colourful.

Check out the chocolate avalance, garding panini , spanish omelette, hot chocolate with wipped cream. Qualntity is good too

The only flip side is that this place is on the expensive side but hey you get what you pay for

In short place is recommended ...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samarth83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good place to hang out”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Cool ambiance and a different setting with 70's and 80's rock/pop playing. I ordered for a coffee and they served it in a french press. Mostly hep crowd and a competitor to coffee day which is another chain in India and present almost all over. Clearly much better and bigger than coffee day.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karjanmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a little slice of heaven in Chennai!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Great food, great drinks, and wonderful ambiance! While visiting Chennai, I went here as much as possible! A perfect place to hang out with friends or your significant other! The colors and the decor are truly something to behold! Go for a drink and stay for the evening!

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kitkatfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mocha also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing