We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GLM Meridian
Nearby Hotels
$87
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$114
$102
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$151
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$63
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$71
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$133
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
$63
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$210
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
9
36
21
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
36
21
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop diningvalue for moneysaravana bhavantwo nightschennaiacprosconsspreadkmmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 86 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2010

The place was an utter disappointment. The rooms were small, smelly, smelling of smoke and stinky!!!
the breakfast was also very disappointing.... no variety and zero in the name of service...
The kind of money charged was more compared to what the hotel had to offer. On the whole, not really recommendable to regular business travellers

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavin-joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

It's Hell....I had pathetic experience, it's worst than cheap lodges, though i stayed one night it was horrible, service was very bad. The quilt, beadsheet, pillow were dirty and shabby. Beadspread was torn , quilt had horrible stain and pillow's were smelling dirty, when we asked them to change they did not had spare to change and add to it, they were not ready to accept the mistake and were so unprofessional, instead they told me the quality will be same everywhere and we have to adjust, why would one compramise on quality after paying 2500 tariff?. Also the ambience is not good, the complete place stinks like 3rd rate bar. Definitely not worth for the money you spend, instead you can stay in cheap lodge, do not step in here......
Suggestion to management, be professional if you have to be star hotel, accept the mistake and try to maintain good ambience

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank srinivaskatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Hi, Its vallavan again and i must say something about GLM Meridiat hotel also, really worth for money and the food is awesome there...i will be visiting this hotel again soon

Valla

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

The room was smelling with Cigarette... It was so bad that all my clothes were stincking. When I asked them they say that all the rooms are smoking rooms and the smell is common in all the rooms. The toilets are not maintained properly and smell bad too. Since I was there only for the night, I managed somehow as I had no other alternate at that late in the night. The price is also too high for that type of a room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Bharatrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Good Maintenance providing ..really good to stay when are you new to location of chennai.,it contains all the facilites ..

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rams_nara2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews