We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another day in Chennai”
Review of Beverly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beverly Hotel
Ranked #88 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This one is a cool place to stay. Staff are just nice, place is clean & tidy, food is good too. Rooms are to give you a very good sleep.
On all this is a very convenient & nice place for a stay in Chennai.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACHINPARMAAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph C, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Beverly!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on this platform. I have shared your feedback with our team and we are delighted that you found our services and product upto your satisfaction.
It is only with feedbacks from our guests that motivates us, we look forward to your future visits to Chennai.

Regards

Randolph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 103 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Strategic location, calm and quite surroundings, cool ambience, clean rooms, average food priced a bit on the higher side, courteous but very poor service. I stayed for 4 days and since the cooling was not to my comfort zone asked them to provide me with a fan which never reached my room though I was never refused. Only one power point was provided for charging in the room. Rooms should be provided with tea/coffee makers. Service should be spruced up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph C, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Beverly!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on tripadvisor. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Chennai.
Many thanks for highlighting us on the shortfalls at the hotel, i have taken up this matter with my team members and assure you corrective measures are initiated.
Please give us another oppurtunity to be of service to you.

Warm Regards.

Randolph C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was short two day stay in this hotel, what I liked is the ambience and less poluted place in Chennai city. The stay was great though the service of House keeping was not upto the standards. I had to call them several times before my call was answered. The food served in the room was great. The breakfast was excellent. Overall a goods experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sai_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph C, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Beverly!!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor, we are indeed glad to be of service to you.
I have shared your comments with my team and we are indeed delighted that you found our hotel to your satisfaction and we sincerely look forward to your future stay with us.

Best Regards

Randolph c

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have been here couple of times.Rooms are really good &neat.Location is an another add on to this hotel.Complimentary breakfast is ok with limited items.Overall service is good.Rooms are well maintained & kept clean always.All the staffs are helpful.Room service is pretty slow.Overall its a great hotel to stay for both business & pleasure trip.
Reeyas

Room Tip: Both standard & executive rooms look the same only difference is, new furniture executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riazzair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph C, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Beverly!!

Many thanks for choosing to stay with the Beverly and sharing your experiences on this platform. I have shared your feedback with my team and we are indeed delighted that you have found our hotel upto your satisfaction.

Beverly hotel located in the heart of the city close to the railway station, bus terminus, shopping centres and is the most prefered choice for the business traveller.

We look forward to your future visits.

Warm Regards

Randolph Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms, ubiquitous wifi (at least in all the areas I was in), great food that's ridiculously cheap if you're a foreigner, polite staff and cheap, what more could you ask for.
Only slight negative is the staff may struggle to understand what you're saying in English if it's outside of basic requests, but you can't really hold that against them as it's not their first language, and you are in Tamil country, just check they've understood correctly when making a request.
Overall very nice place and good value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph C, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Beverly!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on this platform.
I have shared your comments with my team and am indeed delighted that we could be of service to you.
We look forward to your future visits.

Warm Regards

Randolph Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed at the Beverly Hotel for 5 days while on an official trip in Feb 2014. The hotel is clean and is located in the heart of Chennai city at Kilpauk. There is a Bar which serves limited variety of drinks (though it should suffice typical requirements). Breakfast buffet was complementary. The buffet spread was average although the South Indian fare served was fantastic. For Lunch / Dinner the a la carte menu includes Chinese / Continental / Indian etc and overall is pretty decent. A movie theater and other restaurants too are in close proximity.

There was a power cut one evening though the power returned within a couple of minutes. Overall it was a good stay, and I wouldn't mind staying at the Beverly again if need be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhi413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph C, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest.

Greetings from Beverly!!

Than you very much for sharing you valuable feedback on tripadvisor, because only with feedbacks would we know where we stand in the hospitality industry. I have shared your comments with my team and am delighted that we could be of service to you.
We look forward to you future visits.

Best wishes

Randolph Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights while visiting family. The staff was helpful in taking care of any problem and answering questions. Rooms were spacious. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast buffet was good - nothing fancy. Only a few minor problems - autodial buttons on the phones didn't work too well and there was no directory to know which number to call for room service etc. Bathtub had few scratches which initially looked like dirt. Shower control was difficult as control would come apart. There was no noise problems. A/c worked ok but we were there in winter so not much of a challenge for the system.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph C, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Beverly!!

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on this platform. I have shared your comments with my team and we are indeed happy that we could be of service to you.
We assure you that we have taken remedial action regarding the technical problems you faced in the room.

Looking forward to your future visit.

Best Regards

Randolph Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
The Belstead
The Belstead
#72 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
40 reviews
Pride Hotel Chennai
#117 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
419 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#57 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abu Sarovar Portico
#76 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
172 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Crescent Park Hotel
Crescent Park Hotel
#137 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
32 reviews
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#54 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hotel

Address: 17 Rajarathinam Road | Kilpauk, Chennai (Madras) 600010, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $46 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beverly Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Hotel has 52 elegant and well appointed rooms and suites. The rooms are equipped with direct dial telephone having voicemail and call forwarding, colour TV with satellite transmission, running hot and cold water, free wifi,and electronic safe,and a mini refrigerator.The hotel is centrally air-conditioned and each room is installed with a climate control panel.Pacifica: A multi- cuisine restaurant serving authentic Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisine.Sunset Place: The Bar serving Indian and Foriegn liquor.Los Angeles ans San Francisco: The Banquet Halls with a capacity to cater from 25 to 350 guests be it formal or informal.Other Services include the Business centre, Foreign Exchange,Doctor on call, In-house laundry and 24 hours Room Service.Beverly is a Govt.categorized 3 star hotel in the heart of Chennai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beverly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing