We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place for small stays”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Beverly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beverly Hotel
Ranked #72 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good place for small stays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good budget hotel, the food is good, service is good, rooms are spacious.
not very far from the City railway station, and the heart of the city.
The staff is courtrous and the hotel is well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank GopalChopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Beverly!!

Thank you very much for sharing your views about Beverly on tripadvisor we sincerely appreciate this gesture.
We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and we were able to meet and surpass your expectations. I have shared your comments with my team and we sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes

Randolph Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    53
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
12
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is decked in a semi residential area,, near to the high way.
So twin purpose can be achieved., business as well as shopping into the city
Ambience is good, calm.,
Rooms are good.,
Linen are Good.,
Toilets are good.,
Food is good.,
Staff are courteous
The team of management team , are reasonable, listen to you and offers good service.,
Facilities are reasonable .,
Car parking is just opposite and is good.

Room Tip: value for money ans peace of mind is quaranteed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chinnasamianbumalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Beverly!!
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experiences at the Beverly.
I am indeed pleased to note that you have found our services and facilities up to your satisfaction. I have shared your feedback with my team members and we are truly inspired by this gesture which motivates us.
We look forward to your next visit at the Beverly.
Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

i picked this hotel after searching through sites. managed to get a good package. nice place, safe for single women, good service, and very good delicious food - these guys cook authentic stuff.
the only disadvantage is itz approach, very crowded but they have a huge parking opposite.
will love to recommend this place to any visitor ...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsoftanveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Madam,

Greetings from Beverly!!
Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. I am delighted to know that your stay was pleasent and the cuisine was good. I have shared your feedback with my team.
Its only with feedback from our guests that keeps us motivated, we really appreciate this guesture, and look forward to welcoming you again at the Beverly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

It was my short stay here. I stayed oneday only during my travel back to Dubai. I stayed in the same hotel.couple of times before The rooms are not big but clean and neat. The bathroom and facilities are to the expectation. Service is quick and prompt.

The resturant downstairs is average and bar is not quite. The hotel is situated near EGA theatre and near to Central and Egmore railway stations. It is bit faraway from airport.

TV certainly need to be upgraded. Overall nice and short stay.

Room Tip: 1. Bit far from Airport 2. Down stairs restaurant is not appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreenivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Beverly!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experiences at the Beverly.
I am indeed pleased to note that you found our room and services to your satisfaction,
regarding the Restaurant and the Bar we would take necessary measures to ensure that we delight our guests with our prouucts and serrvices. We like to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading our facilities. I have shared your feedback with my team and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

The hotel was booked because I have been staying here regularly earlier. Thanks to the General Manager on hearing me when I complained about the poor services rendered. I hope he took some action against the erring personnel. Hints: You are not entitled for a SteamIron Box if you stay in a Standard Room but must pay Rs 25 for ironing a shirt!!! A rip off and if you ask, you will be curtly refused. Pacifica Restaurant - If you dont mind to spend atleast an hour for your coffee -and another hour for the Sugar Free if you ask - it is your choice. World stands still here in the restaurant and the service is tooooo slow and food is average.
Eventhough the GM was apologetic, I am not sure I will return back to this hotel. Staying for a week and spending almost 25K I felt there was no value for money

Room Tip: All rooms are tiny and hence cannot really say
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SriCethar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Beverly!!

Many thanks for sharing your valuable feedback at Tripadvisor. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations.
We have made a note of all your observations and have shared it with my team, while I do not want to give any reason for our shortcomings we would be most priviledged to have you back.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Room was simple but adequate, stayed there comfortably for 2 weeks. The only downside was the standard rooms are not equipped with free internet , and wifi cards have to be purchased everyday from the reception counter. There is however free internet at the office at the basement. Breakfast buffet is provided for free. Not much of choice but was good enough.

The best thing about this hotel is the professionalism that the hotel staffs displayed. They were courteous and helpful throughout my stay at the hotel. I was really impressed. It really made a big difference to my 2 week stay in chennai and i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Location is OK. Not too faraway from the city. quiet neighbourhood away from mainroad. There is an auto rickshaw station nearby so it is really convenient to travel around.

Room Tip: Try negotiate for free wifi if staying for long period. staffs are accomodative...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiriath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Beverly!!

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback at Tripadvisor. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and have enjoyed the Beverly hospitality with true professionalism. I have shared your feedback with my team members, its only with feedback from our guests that keeps us motivated, we realy appreciate this guesture and look forward to your next visit at Beverly.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
298 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

In comparison to others I have now stayed at, this place comes out way ahead. Toilet paper, bathroom supplies, bath tubs in some rooms, Internet, room service, good restaurant, business centre, smart attentive staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Beverly!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your experiences at Beverly on Tripadvisor, we are most priviledged to have you with us and happy to note that you enjoyed the hospitality.
We look forward to have you with us on all your visits.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Abu Sarovar Portico
#65 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Park Avenue Hotel
#51 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Aminjikarai
Blu Iris
Blu Iris
#70 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metro Grand Hotel
#130 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Sakthipriya Hotel
#269 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hotel

Property: Beverly Hotel
Address: 17 Rajarathinam Road | Kilpauk, Chennai (Madras) 600010, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beverly Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Hotel has 52 elegant and well appointed rooms and suites. The rooms are equipped with direct dial telephone having voicemail and call forwarding, colour TV with satellite transmission, running hot and cold water, free wifi,and electronic safe,and a mini refrigerator.The hotel is centrally air-conditioned and each room is installed with a climate control panel.Pacifica: A multi- cuisine restaurant serving authentic Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisine.Sunset Place: The Bar serving Indian and Foriegn liquor.Los Angeles ans San Francisco: The Banquet Halls with a capacity to cater from 25 to 350 guests be it formal or informal.Other Services include the Business centre, Foreign Exchange,Doctor on call, In-house laundry and 24 hours Room Service.Beverly is a Govt.categorized 3 star hotel in the heart of Chennai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beverly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing