We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms are Small”

Hotel Goutham Manor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Goutham Manor
Ranked #179 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rooms are Small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Its an average hotel. Do not have too much expectations with the hotel. The Rooms are very small and doesn't justify the tariff they are charging for it. The only advange is its location as its close to the US consulate. They say they would provide unlimited wired internet free of charge but in realty they gave me a TATA Docomo dongle to use it for some time and they would repeatedly keep asking for the dongle which is a kind of irritating. The bathrooms are clean. The house keeping staff is very hard working. They also have free breakfast mostly south indian style. Do not go towards the end time of the free breakfast as they run our of stuff like no masala for masala dosa or no chatini etc. The autorichaws in Chennai do not know the exact location for the hotel so its handy to know the surrounding areas or have the complete address of the hotel. For the future travellers to this hotel its located near Apurva Sangeetha Restaurant on Nuggambakkam Rd opposite to Chick King. There is and ICICI Bank/KFC also in proximity. The Bus stop nearest to hotel is know as "Talai Rd"

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sidpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
3
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vashi, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

the hotel is very average but has the advantage of location being right in the center. during my stay thier was some painint happening in the lobby so had a tarnish smell all over. otherwise breakfast is ok, and people are helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefanthony_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel was a bit run down and the rooms were ok. The bath was not a 3 star standard but it was clean and usable. The first room I had was next to the generator on the ground floor which was terrible as it does make sounds in the night and hard to sleep. The power also goes on and off which was a big hassle for me. The hotel location is the best thing I guess. The breakfast was very simple and was ok and the only thing I liked was the tea!

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor room near the generator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francis914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just an average hotel. Nice location. rest everything is average ... nothing great about it! old crt tv.... congested furnishing...no internet! I found bed bugs on my bed. I would not recommed it for family stay as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepeshKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trichur, Kerala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I used to stay in this hotel for the last several years, whenever I visit Chennai. The Hotel used to give best services earlier. Now a days....sometimes below average. Hotel rooms and housekeeping is acceptable. The rest is below average like room service, breakfast etc. The frequent change of employees and not enough training to them. Managerment should look into this. I have decided not stay in this hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSNTrichur_Kerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here during my official visit to Chennai for 1 night. The services and room is very average and old. Not at all worth it for the price paid. The food quality was ok. The worst part was that I could not sleep at night because the AC in the room was very ancient and it was making loud noises which would not let u sleep at all. I strongly recommend to find some other hotel in Chennai. This one is not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0shni_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The place is ok and moderately clean. Though the rooms seem to have thin walls and outside disturbance does cause trouble.The appliances are outdated too. So unless you are looking for something on a very tight budget and cannot find anything else, you are better of going elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phototravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Crescent Park Hotel
Crescent Park Hotel
#106 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Park Avenue Hotel
#51 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#61 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Harrisons Hotel
Harrisons Hotel
#99 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Ginger Hotel Chennai
#114 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Nungambakkam
Treebo Hive
Treebo Hive
#273 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goutham Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goutham Manor

Property: Hotel Goutham Manor
Address: 74 New No | Nungambakkam High Road, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goutham Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Goutham Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing