We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not upto the 3 star hotel. But good down-to-earth employees.”

Hotel Goutham Manor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Goutham Manor
Ranked #152 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Not upto the 3 star hotel. But good down-to-earth employees.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Room is ok. But equipment in the room - TV / AC are all out-dated ones.
Restaurant has very few items in the menu.
Room service for water bottle took 40 mins a couple of times.
However, Most employees are down-to-earth, friendly and with a big smile always.
Still feel a little costly for money we pay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaitu_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
3
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Goutham Manor is located at a very convenient place if you are looking for shopping and sight seeing in Chennai. Marina beach is around 5-6Kms so is Express Avenue the biggest and most beautiful shopping mall in Chennai. Reception staff are helpful and they have ample parking space considering the central location of the hotel. Rooms are big enough and overlook a school playground. Restaurant and complimentary breakfast are big disappointment. If you stay there, better plan to have your meals outside as they are many good eating joints near this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had booked this hotel as this was the nearest hotel to our office and secondly it was the only hotel suggested by our travel department. However, I would never recommend the hotel to anyone. I had booked my room seven days prior to my visit but when I reached the Hotel at night as my flight was late I was given a single-bed room instead of a double-bed room and charged for double-bed. When I complained they told that they will change it in the morning as all rooms were booked. Anyhow in the morning they changed it. The breakfast as it was complementary did not have north indian food and food quality was very poor. Everything from the Reception area to the Lift and Rooms was not in good condition. The Hotel was in prime location but still less customers were there. During checkout they nearly harassed me for payment as they did not have credit card payment option available and needed cash. I had a morning flight and no staff was present to accept the arrears at reception in th morning. There was no Gym,Spa available. Rooms were too dirty especially the mattresses and cushions.

Room Tip: Please never book a room facing the main road as there is lot of noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parti85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

chennai
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

i was stayed in this hotel more then ten days during my posting from Bangalore to Chennai the experience i have got in this hotel never feel in other property,being the employee in software company i used to travel many more places but here in this place i have got different experience the rooms were clean well decorate n spacious n service from each n every department was good now n then response,its being in home,food they serve was good quality restaurant is on first floor which have much more space n well maintained and rates are also quite less then other hotels morning breakfast was also good spread , staff were as good as they are they give make comfortable stay i will defiantly recommend this property for peoples who coming to Chennai from different parts .

Room Tip: road facing rooms will give the busy view of Chennai mahatma Gandhi road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudeepchennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I went to chennai for my visa at the US embasy acrose this hotel. The hotel is a business class hotel and i was impressed with the laige reception area with green glass chan dalier, oil paintings and stained glass panels giving a class to the lobby area. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms though not very large were impeccably clean. Morning breakfast was served hot and though the spread was average the quality of food was excellent, in short it was worth in full for the money spent.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavimpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I went for visa stamping with my husband.We had to carry our luggage to room which was at 3rd floor as lift was not working. No assistance from hotel staff. Room was stinking and Bed sheet was full of smoke smell. Couldn’t sleep properly .Even Room service was very poor. We ordered for drinking water at night, which we got next day after noon. Break Fast was also not so good. Only good part was it is close Embassy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smita82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Crescent Park Hotel
Crescent Park Hotel
#117 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
32 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Belstead
The Belstead
#73 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
23 reviews
Nungambakkam
Harrisons Hotel
Harrisons Hotel
#111 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Avenue Hotel
#57 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
178 reviews
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#62 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
97 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#98 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goutham Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goutham Manor

Property: Hotel Goutham Manor
Address: 74 New No | Nungambakkam High Road, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goutham Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Goutham Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing