We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, would like to be there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Chennai Deluxe
Ranked #197 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel is really good and value for money. Liked the food very much and enjoyed the punjabi taste in a south Indian city.

The location of the hotel the access road is a issue but once you are in the hotel, its a place to relax and forget the rest.

Just be careful while organizing for the fast-track taxi especially if you are not a south indian and make them speak to the local person instead else he may reach some other place and land late then expected.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akolhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

The hotel was very conveniently located close to bus stand. Rooms are very well done up and service was very courteous. Reception was good and the people are very co opeartiveand friendly.Food quality as very good. Worth staying.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

very homely atmosphere. personal care was taken for the elderly people. good sight seeing bus provided.good quality food. prompt room service. true value for money. good guidance provided. hotel authorities are very helpful and courteous. would recommend highly. would surely like to stay when we visit next time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manjisthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I stayed in the Hotel during my official visit. The Hotel is very beautiful and with full of facilities. The thing which I loved about the Hotel is their Business Service Cell. They equipped me with all the facilities required at a call.

Food of the Hotel was above average. It is situated in good location and Hotel staff is cardial.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IndorePkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

The rooms were clean and well kept. We stayed here only for a day to attend a friends wedding. The reception staff was friendly and helped us with cab bookings. Room service was good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

The hotel located close to chennai bus stand, well connected with all parts of the city. Its very accessible for everyone. It also has a bar and function halls. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Ur tastebuds can enjoy all the kinds of your favourite cuisines.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bipin_kum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

i had to attend a conference in that hotels conference hall and the books were available in the same hotel so we booked a room in the same hotel and stayed there the services were excellent both in the rooms and conference halls and i enjoyed staying there even though it is not nearby the airport or any business travel destinations it offers great services for the customers and it is nearby to the CMBT bus terminus and the Asia largest vegetable market the Koyembedu market in chennai and if you are staying you are staying in calm locale because you will not get disturbed by any of the hustles and bustles of the city and the restaurant in the hotel which is small but offers unique service with multi cuisine. For business or leisure i would say one should try it out for a different calm experience.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vijeshgiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
5.2 mi away
Haku Residency
Haku Residency
#105 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1 reviews
4.7 mi away
Saaral Residency
Saaral Residency
#201 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
28 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aqua Green Resort
Aqua Green Resort
#211 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
JP Hotel Chennai
JP Hotel Chennai
#43 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
2,991 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#271 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chennai Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chennai Deluxe

Address: 1 E Road | Koyambedu, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $42 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chennai Deluxe 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chennai Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing