We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but small gaps/improvement areas are there”
Review of GreenPark Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenPark Chennai
Ranked #23 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Generally one of the best hotels of Chennai with very good interiors in lobby. restaurant, different floors with fountains on the 2nd floor. But it seems it is understaffed particularly housekeeping. They had misplaced my undergarmnets given for washing. I had to remind them thrice and got the same back after 12 hours of being misplaced. Also I complained to them that the intercom set is completely malfunctioning. Dial housekeeping and land at Room service. Dial Room service and land at reception. They were initially unable to agree that the same is defective and needs replacement. Finally, when I forced them to have a look, then only they came and finally replaced. Their service seems to have deteriorated.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyaranjan000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

998 - 1,004 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2010

On arrival in the hotel, welcome drinks and cookies for the children were offered. After being led to the rooms , the staffs were courteous to enquire about further assistance.

Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Toilets were provided with latest quality toileteries. Local conveyance are available near the hotel to transit to other places. Complimentary break fast with choicest news papers are provided freely.

The restaurants serves excellent south Indian foods and the Rawa dosa is quite tasty and delicious. South India Thali ordered to the room was a superb item of the hotel.

The stafffs are quite hospitable and it gives the feel of being at home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

On a business trip week to Chennai, I stayed at Green Park. A pretty good hotel. Even though the smart card room key given to me was for the wrong room, the check in process was good. Check out could have been better in the early hours. I had to lean over the desk to locate the chap at the check out area. Rooms are good & failry noise free. But the bathroom lighting could be a brighter.

Food at the restaurant "Once Upon a Time" was excellent. Staff there was very good. The hotel also has a good gym & an excellent Spa.

The hotel is however located in an extremely congested area in Vadapalani.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IBMDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I stayed in many hotels like Trident, Sheraton, MGM beach resorts and etc. but stay in Green Park in the middle of town is a quite experience.
the hotel is comfortable and very good.
The staff is cordial and there is no waiting at the reception.
Food quality is delicious though it is mostly extended to south Indian taste
Rooms are very good and has all amenities.








f

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satya148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Having placed by my client for a short visit to chennai, I was driven into this business hotel which was a little dull on my first impression. Although the exterior of the drive-in was opulent but it did not match the interiors of the hotel. The rooms are very average and the atmosphere somber with not many guests bumping into each other. I did not have a very nice sleep and there was something that did not provide too much comfort. The morning breakfast was elaborate and filling. The staff were courteous but not very well trained.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I have been staying here since the last 4 years. Its as good as one of the good business hotels in Chennai. The food is really good. It's well located with some shopping places around, restaurants like sarvana bhavan in walking distance. Its got a nice swimming pool and a gym. The breakfast spread is splendid which the idli's, wada's and dosa's.

It's got a nice pool side dining area. The tarrif is very reasonable as we have a corporate rate applicable. They give some complimentary snacks and soft drink which is another nice thing about the place. Also, I have got happy hour coupons sometimes too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjit9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

i visited with my collegues though it is near to airport still its bad location for good hotel. they have goocd space but they have not used it well. food is ok but room services are good.they have helpful travel desk.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhagyesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,586 reviews
Aminjikarai
Radha Regent
Radha Regent
#40 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
484 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#31 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,080 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,234 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#9 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenPark Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Chennai

Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Vadapalani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#36 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $70 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — GreenPark Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a quick jog before a hearty breakfast to a relaxing foot massage before your journey back home, at GreenPark Chennai, every facility has been thought through to make your stay memorable. Just 12 km from the airport and 15 minutes from the city’s commercial hub, GreenPark Chennai is a hotel few businessmen skip in their itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GreenPark Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing