We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of GreenPark Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenPark Chennai
Ranked #20 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“nice”
Reviewed March 18, 2010

its situated in the center of the city and all important places are nearby . . moreover you can enjoy nightlife in this hotel :)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A1Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    346
    75
    19
    15
See reviews for
186
87
64
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I have not had much of an opportunity to stay at hotels in Chennai since I have relatives there with whom I end up staying. Last month (Feb 2010), I had gone to Chennai for official work and my client had booked me in this hotel. The check in was smooth and fast. A polite guy took me to the room and I was glad to see a fairly large room with good facilities.

I, along with my client representative, had dinner at the pool side restaurant. I stuck to vegetarian food and found it very good. The barbeque items were very tasty and we enjoyed the buffet spread with some chilled beer. The open air atmosphere added to the ambience with Chennai weather being very tolerable!

The overnight stay was trouble free - I generally find it difficult to adjust to new beds - no such problems here! The coffee making facility was very useful as I relaxed over TOI. The jazzy shower with multiple sprays was a first time experience and seemed very filmy!

The breakfast offered excellent choice and made a great start to the day.

All in all, a memorable and pleasant experience.

  • Liked — Spacious, Neat and Clean
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visakhapatnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Hi i stayed in this hotel with my family to see the near by Spiritual places in Chennai . We had a great time because of the Location of the hotel and mind blowing Spacious rooms with all facilities. The Hotel was quite neat and kept clean , the Food was yummy and mouth watering. The hospitality was and the business service were very good . The hotel was even good at night time with colorful decoration and soothing lights .My summer trip was awesome and memorable

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nareshram143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

The Food was great. Good swimming pool. Nice place to stay

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank PRODAXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Those who haven’t entered into the hotel wont even thought this hotel will be occupying that amount of space in that busy area. Its really a nice place to have your party’s.

This spacious room offers a classical feel with its rich decor and exciting colors Single and double Superior rooms are the perfect getaway after a busy day at work or play.

superior services like Refrigerated mini bar, Hair dryer, Doctor on call, High Speed WiFi Internet Access, Laundry/ dry cleaning and so on

Rate - Being a 4* hotel, its rate are above the reach for economy class people. But for official and luxury class guests, this one will be a right choice. Rate starts from Rs. 4,900 for a deluxe room. Rest is above that.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank feenixs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

It was a good experience when we had SANOG 14 during July 2009 in Green Park Hotel, Chennai. The spacious auditorium, reception etc were excellent with clean and neat green environment. And the swimming pool in First level has been absolutely good. The clean water and neat maintanence of the pool attracts the people like me who are interested in swimming. The facilities inside the auditorium particularly the sound clarity were too good. For business meets, this hotel sounds to be good for anyone's choice.

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank nairstpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Excellent food & service we found there.

  • Liked — Service & Food
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ahalawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,140 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#5 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
874 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Chennai
#7 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,436 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
985 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenPark Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Chennai

Property: GreenPark Chennai
Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — GreenPark Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a quick jog before a hearty breakfast to a relaxing foot massage before your journey back home, at GreenPark Chennai, every facility has been thought through to make your stay memorable. Just 12 km from the airport and 15 minutes from the city’s commercial hub, GreenPark Chennai is a hotel few businessmen skip in their itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GreenPark Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing