We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tulips-good come back”
Review of GreenPark Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GreenPark Chennai
Ranked #19 of 394 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tulips-good come back”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Tulips in the Green park has come out with a good cuisine. They have varieties of parathas and briyanis... good food!!!!!!!!!!!!liked the food there..... as always staffs were courteous....and had lots of fun with my family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhanalakshmi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    344
    75
    19
    15
See reviews for
186
87
64
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotel I have stayed .. best hospitality in all aspects value for money ppl coming to chn have a stay and njoy. Best service from front office to all other aspects of the hotel related to service. .
Spl thanks to Mr. Hari prasad . Mr malai. Mr vinoth. Mr vetri. Mr vijay. And.. ms moushmi...

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramprasad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
203 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The have beer, outside, close to the pool, IN CHENNAI!
They have typical hotel food, which for me is a little booring compared to all the tastes you get in Chennai.

The rooms are ok, typically business style (go in, go out)..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henning K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I'm a very frequent guest at the Greenpark,Hyderabad. And my previous few visits to Chennai I decided to check out greenpark chennai, And I must they have delivered every ounce of what ever I had expected in terms of hospitality, comfort, service and food. Located in very accesible location of the city and a beautiful property better than Hyderabad. I highly recommend this hotel for business travellers any day.

Helpful?
Thank PranavB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
751 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 537 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Went for a lunch buffet at "Once upon a time" restaurant. The buffet spread was of good options. The soup and starters were served at the desk and the service was simply classic. The staff were so attentive and able to satisfy all requests cleanly and on time. They also had an eye on he unlimited mocktails and made sure they got filled as and when it was getting emptied. Overall, a very satisfied lunch buffet - fresh quality food and excellent service.

Room Tip: Had lunch buffet - utilized groupon offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Greeted with "security" was a great first impression! It was comforting to have a sense that Green Park has their patrons safety in mind ... Pleasantly overtaken be kind, helpful counter staff and Immensity and grandeur of the entrance! Rooms were well stocked with "treats" and the breakfast presentation was awesome... Fresh juices/fruit, made to order omelets and more choices than my pallet could handle. Large flat panel in the room if that interests you (not something I had time for). A gym to workout, a super clean pool, (no time for that either), and a spa which I did not check out (maybe next time!). Also can't forget to mention the laundry services... professional and efficient service, I won't take half as many cloths next time. Everything about my stay at Green Park was a positive experience!! I'm looking forward to bringing my wife with me on my next visit... If necessary they could provide services to and from the airport (of course there is a [small] fee.) I have to say customer satisfaction was their highest goal and they exceeded mine! Thank you Green Park staff!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randelcross .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
436 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have visited Green park twice for corporate lunch, didnt get a chance to stay, but visited only for lunch. They have served soups & Starters and other menu items were served in Buffet format.

The food was really tasty, Ambiance was really admirable, Prices were bit exorbitant. The highly important thing about this restaurant were desert items, the way it was arranged was awesome & also tasted good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SangeethaAnbalagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#15 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
1,126 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#14 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
858 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
1,359 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#30 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
893 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#22 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenPark Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Chennai

Property: GreenPark Chennai
Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#39 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — GreenPark Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a quick jog before a hearty breakfast to a relaxing foot massage before your journey back home, at GreenPark Chennai, every facility has been thought through to make your stay memorable. Just 12 km from the airport and 15 minutes from the city’s commercial hub, GreenPark Chennai is a hotel few businessmen skip in their itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenPark Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing