We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business traveler”
Review of GreenPark Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenPark Chennai
Ranked #20 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for business traveler”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

It was my first business trip & my company choose green park.I was so impressed during the checking front desk staff was very co operative.I had my dinner at tulips restaurant .food was yummy & service rendered by Mr.RAHUL was awesome .I feel Green Park is home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imtiyaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    346
    75
    19
    15
See reviews for
186
87
64
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A well maintained Hotel in busy area and good for business meetings and get togethers. Good food and very good ambience. Excellent in service and courteous service staff. Over all my experience is very good. We'll spread breakfast and Lunches.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathiya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had an birthday function on 11th Jan 2014 for 35 pax which is a small dinner party for close friends and relatives at my friends place. We just planned on 10th night to make the booking in Greenpark Chennai. When the booking was given we told them that the food has to be ready at our residence at 17.00 hrs with some table and chairs arrangements which was extra added by us. The rate was also reasonable when compared to other hotels.The F&B sales handled in very gently and punctually especially Ms.Deepa. Also Mr.Lokesh Asst.F&B manger came on the same day and had a view at the area where the food is going to be served, so that they could make the arrangements accordingly. The staffs especially Mr.Karthik who came to serve was so talented to handle our guest till the function got over. The food also tasted great and yummy with an elaborated menu. I came to know that Greenpark can handle outdoor catering very well.Will keep using this ODC facility and also highly recommend others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Nice huge hotel, beautifully done. I stayed for 2 nights and was very happy. The location is next to a mall and few other hotels and restaurants including Vasanta Bhavan.

Rooms were of good size. The TV was quite small - that was the only let down.I had a room on the 5th floor which had swimming pool view.

The bar is large and with good service but was quite uninteresting. The ambience is not consistent with the rest of the hotel. It neither had any music nor comfortable seating. There were people in large groups (probably sales folks or small businessmen) who were drinking and having loud conversations. They provided excellent and abundant munchies.

Please note that the prices on food and liquor menus are without taxes (which these days amount to a large number). On room service, an item priced Rs. 125 eventually cost more than Rs. 160 because of tax and service charge.

Similarly the room prices on their website as well as others is deceptive. The amount after taxes and other charges comes to over 120 percent of quoted amount.

Breakfast buffet is huge and the spread is excellent! I enjoyed it

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeepTravelling_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed here for 10 days on business visit. The hotel is really worth to stay and value for money. Food is delicious. Variety of food items are available for buffet breakfast. Well maintained and clean hotel. Location is excellent. Big Mall is just with a distance of five jumps :).
The only thing which was little concerning me, was old furniture inside room, although maintained very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirish2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

On behalf of all attendees I thank you for the arrangements and generous hosting of our event. Your conference rooms were an excellent backdrop for the event and the results are considered by all to be a success. Please pass on our thanks to the hotel staff for their excellent service and contribution to an atmosphere that made us feel so welcome.
A big thank you to the staff for the excellent service and to Chef - everyone enjoyed the food. Special Thanks to Mr. Bhushan Kumar Banquet Manager made the function success and keep it up.
We will look forward to another great evening next function.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Recently organized an event in vijaya hall , it was a fantabulous experience .very courteous staff expecially chief steward rajendran . needless to say more just go ahead and experience the “best”. just need a big hoarding on the front for a distant view for visiting guest who r new to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keshavram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,142 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#5 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
875 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#16 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
988 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
899 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#7 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenPark Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Chennai

Property: GreenPark Chennai
Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#36 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — GreenPark Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a quick jog before a hearty breakfast to a relaxing foot massage before your journey back home, at GreenPark Chennai, every facility has been thought through to make your stay memorable. Just 12 km from the airport and 15 minutes from the city’s commercial hub, GreenPark Chennai is a hotel few businessmen skip in their itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your GreenPark Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing