We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, right next to mall!”
Review of GreenPark Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenPark Chennai
Ranked #23 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Here on a business trip the hotel was well presented and catered. Rooms were comfortable and relatively modern (bathrooms slightly older). Food in the hotel was excellent and service was great. The hotel itself is beautiful and very large. Right next to a very large modern shopping mall. Business conference facilities were great and again the service around these meetings was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iClaireAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
There are newer reviews for GreenPark Chennai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

The place is a true hidden gem! The atmosphere is upbeat and fun and has a great sense of music. We loved the videos and eclectic mix of music. We tried the pub shrimp special and couldn't be happier. Great portion size for the price and food was to die for. Service was stellar and the drinks were priced very fair as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajeshRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very good food from different corners of the world, the menu will suit travelers who are tired of the local food. Green Park provides a spacious and modern environment in which to sample its international menu. While the entrees are quite decent, Once up on a time is rightfully reknowned for its desserts. I recommend the Strawberries dessert, in particular, though most will point you at the cheesecake which is about as good as you can get in Bangalore Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmpleTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Green park always stands for value for money.One thing i want to share about green park is customer friendly and quality service.With my friends went to bar for a drink and followed by dinner in once upon a time Restaurant,we found rates are very reasonable and value for money.Staffs are very friendly i really enjoyed.It was a great feeling after my visit to greenpark.WOW..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arun_kumar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

best professionals with best professional service
in particular restaurants, . We were surprised though that in the restaurant there was no local wine and the price paid for the imported ones was 60% higher than in the price list ... Even so, we enjoyed our stay at Green Park hotel and I warmly reccomand it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sindbad393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback. We wish to clarify that the amount charged above the menu rate on your wine are taxes as per local state regulations.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

New way of handling corporate conferences at Green Park. Recently had my companies week end training sessions at green park at one of the Banquet hall @ first I was little hesitant in attending the conference being planned on weekend and spoiled my weekend plan with my friends. But things have changed after me being their into the hotel, training session started as usual on time but un usual thing is that I had a message on my table which reads about the chocolates and its history.

I got confused on seeing the message during the conference but later during the tea/coffee break their was a surprise for all from the hotel..... its a chocolate theme tea/coffee break was provided with everything being matched to the theme right from the uniform till the tea/coffee session completion... cold coffee, chocolate milk shake, chocolate cookies, hot chocolate along with tea coffee were served and conference table filled with GOOD chocolates. Once we enter the hall.

Lunch was good as usual like all other hotels but the evening was again a surprise for us and unexpected too where the theme was street food theme with the screening of video songs on giant screen with live making of tea and coffee served in the glass that was usually used in the chaai shop with hot pakodis and bhaji's served along with it, this really makes all the participants feel some thing different.

Second day session starts where again we saw the note on the table about fruits and its nutritional values and I also recognized that each table has different fruits history and its nutritional values as well then after looking at this the curiosity of participants started thinking what will be surprise awaited for us during the break, then the time comes for break and it is fruit theme.... again a fantastic arrangement like fruit shop was replicated which made in the place where tea coffee, cut fruits, cakes with all fruit flavors and varieties of fruit juices were served with projection of videos on giant screen about fruits and its nutritional values. The real surprise was here at the end of conference post lunch evening session for us, where the tea coffee were served with theater theme, unimagined experience is that the entire hall lighting were dimmed once we came out for break and screening of movie trailers were started in the screen with that tea coffee were served along with Samosa, puffs, and soft drinks were served to us..... highlight of the evening was popcorn which was served.........

With this kind arrangements and service provided with utmost care, the entire training session experience at Green park was excellent.... this people really knows the right way of doing the business and making the customers happy and turn them back.. My preference and strong recommendation will be for Green Park for future training sessions and Corporate events of my company..

Uploaded few clicks....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marudwarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I've stayed here several times and have always been impressed with the level of personal care and attention given by the staff. Every employee that I come across seems attentive and willing to go 'above and beyond' to insure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Special Thanks To Supriya Jain she is extremely polite, professional and willing to walk the extra mile to please you and be helpfull.
Restaurants & bars have good service and offerings. It caters more to business' travelers rather than tourists', I believe that the facilities and staff will meet or exceed your expectations

Room Tip: All rooms are Nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback. I have conveyed your compliments to Supriya Jain, our guest service executive.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,162 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,017 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
923 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,292 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenPark Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Chennai

Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — GreenPark Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a quick jog before a hearty breakfast to a relaxing foot massage before your journey back home, at GreenPark Chennai, every facility has been thought through to make your stay memorable. Just 12 km from the airport and 15 minutes from the city’s commercial hub, GreenPark Chennai is a hotel few businessmen skip in their itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenPark Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing