We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GreenPark Chennai
Nearby Hotels
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$217
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$135
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$127
$83
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
$72
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$80
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$85
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$177
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
$64
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$88
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$216
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
655
366
79
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
366
79
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen parkforum mallonce upon a timemustang barvalue for moneymalaibig mallpool sideexcellent serviceexcellent hotelget togethercourteous staffbanquet hallgreat ambiencefront officeroom servicedinner buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This restaurant has a great ambiance with great people. Starting from the entrance you feel that you are getting welcomed to your home not to the hotel. At the same time food quality is really good and cost is completely affordable. Wish to visit again and again....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niranjankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you like a nice bubbling hotel with great vibe in the lobby instead of those boring quiet hotels you will love Green Park. The rooms are good with all the basic amenities and service is excellent. For food lovers try to Curd rice, Chettinad food, Creole fish and Apple crumble. The only downside is the area around the hotel, loads of construction going on, so the traffic can get a little messy.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank akhil_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel ambiance gives you that rich feeling. It is pretty big and well located. The rooms are decent too and has that vintage experience to it. My only complaint was I had requested for a room cleanup by hanging a tag outside the door, and when I came in at 11 pm at night, it was not done. I complained at the helpdesk and they were quick to send in someone to clean it right away. As a courtesy, I was also offered complimentary minibar beverages (but I refused as I already came back from a party :). Overall a good hotel but three stars to it because I expect a little more from a place which charges you almost 6k a night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoumikChakrabarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor.

While we note that you were happy with your stay as such, we regret having inconvenienced you with the delayed response to your request. The issue has been taken up with the concerned department and would be corrected.

May I take the opportunity to invite you back to the Green Park, should your travel bring you back to Chennai, and we shall ensure a perfect stay.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Everything about the hotel is good. Ambience, prices, services etc. the location is in a prime area, close to the CBD (~5 kms). But commuting, to and from here, can be a real pain in the wrong place even in lean time of the day. sometimes, due to the price factor, too much of local crowd can be a serious put off... but cannot avoid it. some of the grass root service staff need to learn to handle english queries.... the veg food was so-so. though the service was good and attentive, one has to ask for it (toiletries, fruit platter ++). the reservation staff were very guest friendly and took good care. they even help you with a late check out (not sure they do this cos am a regular ).. the bath fittings were worn out.

Room Tip: ask for rooms in the 2nd floor. pricier by 500 bucks but helps you to eat a peaceful b/f away from the crowd. allows access to the atrium that leads to the restraunt / bar.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gop G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The title is about the hotel after you have got inside, but getting into this place is a pain with the badly maintained congested road outside the hotel now adding on to even more pain is the adjacent mall.
Inside the hotel it is so good that you will forget how you got in!
Rooms, food and the staff are all good to greater extent!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geenaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews