We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once upon a time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Park - Chennai
Ranked #19 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Once upon a time”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Good hotel, service very good, used restraurant and first night then, second night asked again for wine and they kindly found it (waiter Avinash) made a good stay even better.
Rooms very good, simple system splitting rooms above 1st floor stops all noise clean and tidy 3-4 star hotel

Room Tip: Done be too fussy this is India
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crockers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    340
    75
    19
    14
See reviews for
183
85
64
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we had a wonderful experience in hotel green park. yes we had a party at bharani hall for our one of the friend .we have not seen this kind of hospitality any where especialy mr.mohan and rajendran did excellent job.

thanks
ganesh

Room Tip: do not miss it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kumar304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Three days before myself & my teammet visited green park Chennai in bharani hall. We sawn that hall very good furnitures.We did't saw anywhere like this type designs and furnitures and also we are got the excellent service.Thanks for Green park staff team,espacially for Mr.Mohan.

Jeyakumar T

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Green Park Hotel in Vadapalani, Chennai has been my main go to place for almost all occasions. Be it a small corporate meeting, a dinner for a family of 6, or one of our overwhelmingly large bachelor birthdays (while they still last, of course!) Green Park never ceases to amaze. Right from the entrance, the staff are cordial and warm and always welcome you with a pleasing smile. Even if you are walking in with the after hour hang over of an intense meeting in office, seeing a bunch of people who are there to take care of your immediate needs and that too with a smile, instantly melts your troubles away!
Room Service is excellent. We recently had an engagement ceremony organized here, where relatives from Andhra and Kerala had come. All of them had one word to say of Green Park unanimously - Awesome! I think that pretty much sums up their hospitality and professional nature.
Rooms offer great value in terms of comfort, space and packages. Well planned rooms with enough space and comfortable bathrooms all very neatly maintained. These are to be expected in a hotel of this class and Green Park does not disappoint!
The restaurants (there are many to suit your individual tastes) are exquisite in both their selection of entrees in the menu and most importantly - punctuality on serving food. The longest I have had to wait after placing an order was 20 mins. This is the longest in over the 2 years of constant visits to this hotel!
Green Park also has a great bar and also a pub for those evenings when you want to meet a couple of old friends when time during the day is too expensive to even make a phone call! Being centrally located, it is a good convergence point for many on their way back home from office. Staff are exceptionally professional yet friendly and very helpful.
Enough in words I suppose - I suggest you check it out for yourselves now! Happy Traveling!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gopiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback. A copy of this nice accolade has been put up on the staff notice board. Guests like yourselves motivate our staff to perform better each time.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Clean rooms, clean toilets and good food. The ambiance was nice and the staff was very courteous. Has a very relaxed feel to it. I suggest you try buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Good value for money.

Although the airport is very close, there was too much traffic and it took some time to reach the hotel.

All in all, give this a try and you will get your money's worth!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ramn977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in april 13 as a family
Location was ok
Hotel was neat and posh
Food was good , Have multiple restaurant choices
Staff was friendly
Room was spacious and neat
Definitely recommend this for a budget around 4k per day

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank drsaravanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Perfect place in Chennai for a Corporate event.

We had a corporate Get together from our Dell Internation Services Ltd, we were around 200 members for dinner and events, the Banquet team made the arrangement in a way that the entire crowd can enjoy the day.

Food was excellent as we all enjoyed the food and the service provided by them. Mr. Karthik from banquet was really helpful for us to make some arrangements during the event and the team members and management was enjoyed the day and it was a Great day for the team and an unforgettable moment.

We expect more Get together in our team and that will be definitely in Green park!!!

Thanks a lot for the entire Green Park Team who made this even an unforgettable one.. :-)

Kudos!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janakiraman_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback. We are happy that your event went off well, and we hope that we would be able to host the next one again.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#12 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#28 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park - Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Chennai

Property: Green Park - Chennai
Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#26 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park - Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Park - Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing