We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gud place for gud price”
Review of Harrisons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrisons Hotel
Ranked #115 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gud place for gud price”
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Harrisons is a gud place for business travellers.Gud options of different restaurants and very good location. There is a nice vegeterian restaurent also. For the price its worth.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Southraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    24
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
8
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hyderabad
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Harrisons hotel is on the main road from nugambakkam to kilpauk. Very good hotel with nice parking place, unlike other chennai hotels you need not wait for long for the entry itself. Good lobby, it took very few minutes to check in, staff are efficient enough to answer your queries and they are cordial too, Room service is good, cleanliness is very good. But only thing is nearby the lobby, you will smell alchohal, I dont know why. Washroom cleanliness and maintanance is good. Its a budget hotel with comforts

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

service is really good. . Nice place to rest in. . .

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevensondany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

It is a Very Decent hotel.. But the location had advantage and disadvantages..For business stay it is good as it is in the centr of the city but not a great location for Leisure. The restaurant is very good and the food provided for my friend engagement which was held there aswell was excellent

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank someshjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

This hotel is near from T-Nagar as well as Anna Nagar so you can enjoy shopping out there.

Hotel has multiple restaurants seving south indian, continental & chinese food.
You can have good sleep with comfort.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneribana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

I was visiting chennai for buisness and found my hotel away from my place of work and hence decided to stay at Harrisons as it is right in midst of buisness area (Nungambakkam).
The check in was smooth. The hotel room was small sized with tiled floor. The bed was comfortable.The towels were not so clean and the water from the bathroom kept flooding the room.
The hotel gives a complimentary breakfast which is average and became monotonous by day three. Hotel has Eden restaurant which serves good vegetarian meals.
The Lobby has a nice french bakery which has wonderful breads and sandwiches too. It was a nice place to come and relax in the evening. In all it was a okay experience but the hotel can really upgrade their rooms.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small rooms with cold tiles
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RDhasmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We were a bunch of 6 people as a part of our project implementation was provided accommodation at Harrisons Chennai

Thought I have been to this hotel for a few times for my friends B’day celebrations I never had to stay at in their rooms

So after a long day at office I went to check in to the hotel. Felt like I was in an airport waiting for my boarding pass as lobby was bit crowded (one b’day & wedding anniversary party was going on in one of the halls) & I was waiting in a Q to check in. Finally after 10 min of waiting I got the room. Much to my surprise the double bed room was so spacious that I could walk & talk with out hitting any of the furniture’s or bed. N being a apparently newly constructed hotel the interiors were done really well & lighting was really soothing inviting you to be in a relaxed atmosphere. N being a fig fan of cricket I was bust watching the IPL match crunching the chips (yes they do have mini refrigerator with coke & some choco & chips) I totally forgot about my dinner. Only by 10:40pm I realised that I didn’t have my dinner. Called up their room service asked is your restaurant still open & the answer was yes ordered some chicken fried rice & tandoori chicken & much to my astonishment the food was delivered in 15 min time FLAT. I was so impressed as I had to wait for more than an hour in some hotels & this was really a nice experience. N again I could see so many foreigners along the corridors & they all appeared to be happy n chatting with the room service boys (yes they manage English very well). N as far as the room is concerned its really neat & toilets well cleaned & maintained. The bed was super soft n was ideal for a guy who was really tired & absolutely no disturbance from the room service in between as u have all that u need right inside the room. Early Morning had a nice breakfast n left to office.

I would recommend this hotel to foreigners/ Indian families/business class visiting Chennai opting for a 3 star accommodation right in the middle of the city with easy access to all parts of the city.

  • Liked — Large spacious rooms
  • Disliked — front desk - check in
  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ABJChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Avenue Hotel
#54 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
176 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Belstead
The Belstead
#71 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
18 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#95 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Sabari
#63 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
286 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
The Residency Towers
The Residency Towers
#23 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
848 reviews
The Residency
#38 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrisons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrisons Hotel

Property: Harrisons Hotel
Address: 315 Harrisons Valluvar Kottam High Road | Nungambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrisons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridging the gap between old and new! Chennai’s famous Harrisons Hotel has undergone renovations and reemerged as the new Harrisons, Century old traditions with the new look and feel of a luxury.Renowned for its legendary service, the historic Harrisons boasts luxurious guest rooms, 3 specialty restaurants, a lounge bar and a trendy theme bar. From the moment you walk into a guestroom at the Harrisons Hotel you experience a sense of comfort and relaxation that is unparalleled by any other Chennai hotel. From the crisp furnishings to the spacious surroundings, this upscale boutique hotel offers you everything you expect and more. Enjoy the simple elegance of The Harrisons Hotel in Chennai, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrisons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing