We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable, good service & staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pride Hotel Chennai
Ranked #149 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This turned out be a hotel much better than my expectations.

1) It's clean, airy, well maintained. Rooms were nice and clean.
2) Good location. I think metro is getting constructed as well.
3) The best attraction is the roof top restaurant - "Puran-da-dhaba". Good food. Great set up. Nice breeze in the evening.
4) The staff seemed to be well trained and very helpful.
5) There is a desk for Taxi just next to reception.
6) Quite elaborated Break fast.

Only thing is that they serve only 1 kind of beer in Puran-da-dhaba and that too strong. they should have some more variety.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us at The Pride Hotel Chennai.

We hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service.

We strive to make your experience at The Pride Hotel Chennai, one you will remember forever.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. In your next visit will make sure availability of all other beverages in Puran da Dhaba.

We value your trust in our company, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations.

Thank you again for the opportunity to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Regards
Pinaki Ray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 407 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had been to South India for a religious trip. Also had a stay in Chennai. Had the pre-bookings done at The Pride. I somehow found the Hotel a bit conjusted. The Lobby and Corridors are nice. I was upgraded immediately as I checked in which was something appreciated. Staff seemed friendly. But this Hotel is only preferable if one is having a Business Trip or if required to stay within the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utsav1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us at The Pride Hotel Chennai.

We wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Pinaki Ray
Front Office Manager
frontoffice.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Nice Hotel...reasonable tariff. Best attraction was the roof top restaurant 'Puran-da- Dhaba' with north Indian food. Ambiance was very good and quality of food was at per. Hotel room was very nicely decorated. Overall it was a good stay for business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raju22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!
We are delighted to note that the product and the services were up to your expectations. Feedback like your's will certainly motivate the team to put forward their best efforts to all our valuable guests. We would look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the hotel.
Thanks,
Pinaki Ray
Front Office Manager
frontoffice.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Pride chennai located at Kilpaauk is a convenient place to stay for business trip. The tariff is very competitive with superb service and a fst wi fi. Good food, evening entertainment at roof top punjabi restaurant with light music is awesome.

The rooms are wisely decorated with every needs . bathroom is spacious with mini rain shower with bath tub facility. The bed was huge with many pillows and side pillow for comfortable sleep.

Staff were very friendly and homely and offered their best co-operation all the time.

Only choice of drinks is limited . this should be looked into

A perfect destination to stay other wise

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirban_sinha2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

We wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Pinaki Ray
Front Office Manager
frontoffice.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Pride in Chennai is a good rightly priced place to stay and enjoy good dinner at the Dhaba. The reception people are generally slow in their response and rooms are compact.but the experience at their Dinner at Puran-da- Dhaba is simply amazing. Have stayed there for many trips in Chennai and have always had good memories at the Dhaba.

Room Tip: Dhaba is amazing please do experience it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepbalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

We wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Pinaki Ray
Front Office Manager
frontoffice.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

It was my second visit in last one year and this time experience was not good. Rooms were Old, Dirty and Towels were not pure white.

Room needs to get into renovation or some changes as it was too old rooms with the price charged.

Breakfast in the morning was fine, location is okay not too many restaurants around.

On the top of the roof they have Restaurant, its a perfect place to enjoy your evening with Live Music. But again Food and Service were not as great as music.

Room Tip: Always choose King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jigs551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest.
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely apologies for not being able to stand up to our commitment of service. We have taken note of your comments and are investigating the same on priority.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you.
Regards.
Pinaki Ray
Front Office Manager
frontoffice.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

its a decent hotel located at main city which makes it easy in Chennai Traffic. The rooms are spacious for a single occupancy but the bathroom is smaller.
I checked in at the Daba style roof top restaurant, lots of work done to make it authentic and food is good (NVeg.) surprisingly the seafood is not that great, even when you get good fish at Chennai. The live music is unique, but it was louder on day 1; which was slightly disturbing if you want to spend your time eating at the roof top with silence around.

Breakfast at the cafe is very good, South Indian food is good in taste and also the customized omblets.
Overall, nice stay for transit and official trips.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Pinaki Ray
Front Office Manager
frontoffice.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Abu Sarovar Portico
#73 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
165 reviews
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#51 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
312 reviews
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#33 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hotel
#84 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
102 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
929 reviews
The Residency
#31 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Hotel Chennai

Address: E V R Periyar Salai 216, Poonamallee High Road | Kilpauk, Chennai (Madras) 600010, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#47 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $50 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Hotel Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Pride Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing