We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pride Hotel Chennai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Shri Valli Residency(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abu Sarovar Portico(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Satkar(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sudha Inn(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sriji Residency(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Guru(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Sakthipriya Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
Beverly Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 9257 Egmore(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (436)
    Filter reviews
    436 results
    Traveler rating
    88
    157
    124
    35
    32
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    88
    157
    124
    35
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrooftop restaurantvalue for moneybusiness tripnice hotelplace to stayfront officemain roadtop floorsouth indian foodroom servicebuffet breakfastdhabakilpaukchennaihospitalityambiencechef
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    222 - 227 of 436 reviews
    Reviewed November 20, 2013

    I prefer Pride Chennai for it offers a very comfortable stay. clean and even the smaller rooms are well-designed, functional spaces. The coffee shop on the ground floor is a nice, quiet place to work. The service has always been wrost like anything

    Room Tip: room service help desk should have healthy respect towards to customers
    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Naggy_Rajo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

    Dear Guest.

    Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Pride Hotel, Chennai .

    At Pride Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have noted your feedback, please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

    We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
    Regards.
    Samir Kumar Sharma
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 11, 2013

    I prefer Pride Chennai for it offers a very comfortable stay. People are helpful and courteous. The rooms are excellent - clean and even the smaller rooms are well-designed, functional spaces. The coffee shop on the ground floor is a nice, quiet place to work. The service has always been quick. I only wish they served a wider variety of south indian food. Else, its a good place to stay.

    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CSNarayan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

    Dear Guest,
    Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

    I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

    We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

    The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
    Regards,
    Samir Kumar Sharma
    General Manager
    gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

    The worst hotel that we've stayed. The 1st question we asked the reception was their star status. Far from everywhere (t nagar, vadapalani, airport, etc.) Surrounded by all types of medical related buildings. Even the hotel is adjoined to kumaran hospital in the front. If u r accompanying patient then this will b suitable hotel. The room and washroom were small. Dusty bedspread. No good sleep. Food ok but no proper coffeehouse. Tables spread till the lobby. Imagine eating at lobby! Swimming pool has no privacy. Houses facing the pool without any barrier shades. Rooftop restaurant needed uplift. Cushion and chair rotten & dirty. We just had a look. Don't dare to eat. I don't recommend the pride to anyone!

    Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    5  Thank Leenkum
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

    Dear Guest.
    Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

    Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely apologies for not being able to stand up to our commitment of service. We have taken note of your comments and are investigating the same on priority.

    We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you.
    Regards.
    Samir Kumar Sharma
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

    We, three couples, checked in this hotel and found rooms full of bad smell, filth and cockroaches

    No doubt our rooms were changed but even providing so called better rooms, the same we're equally bad. In the morning as wanted to use towels found the same infested with Mosquitos

    While having breakfast, found small insect travelling on plate

    Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    4  Thank Arigatonikon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

    Dear Guest.
    Greetings from The Pride Hotel,Chennai…!!!
    Thank you very much for bringing the Cockroach in room to our attention. I’ve had the room inspected I assure you that the hotel has a pest management company that treats the property and its rooms on a regular basis. I apologize for this inconvenience.
    The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.
    Regards
    Samir Kumar Sharma
    General Manager
    gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 6, 2013

    My stay for 1 day in hotel was really enjoyable as hotel room had all the required facilities and service staff was very cooperative.On the top it ,dinner at "puran the dhaba" restaurant at the roof top with gazal program was really enjoyable. that too at reasonable rate.Food variety was also good.We got complementary breakfast with vast variety of options in food items.

    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank zoomtosumit
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

    Dear Guest,
    Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

    I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

    We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

    The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
    Regards,
    Samir Kumar Sharma
    General Manager
    gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews