We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pride Hotel Chennai
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$120
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
$58
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$71
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$130
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$84
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
$63
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$135
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
88
157
124
35
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
157
124
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantvalue for moneybusiness tripnice hotelplace to stayfront officemain roadtop floorsouth indian foodroom servicebuffet breakfastdhabakilpaukchennaihospitalityambiencechef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 436 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Visited Chennai for a training program. The staff was courteous and prompt in lending their services. It is located in Kilpaurk, close to the highway in the deep south. The hotel is of a decent standard and runs a basic but tasty breakfast. Best if staying for less than 3 days.Niharika was helpful and helped me in sorting out issues which i faced during my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SujitNair2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was booked by our travel agent during our stay in Chennai on 2nd August 2013.Check in was quick and extremely friendly staffs.After a tiring journey from KL,this hotel was like heaven to us.Clean bathroom and nice interior.Good food too.
Only setback was the noisy traffic,however this is not a big deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girbashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is most appropriate if you are planning to get out of Chennai heading towards Mamallapuram, Pondicherry and beyond. It is located in Kilpaurk, close to the highway in the deep south. The hotel is of a decent standard and runs a basic but tasty breakfast.

Best if staying for less than 3 days. Also very reasonably priced - so great for budget conscious guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vid29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nothing worked for us.... starting from the pickup at airport to checkin to stay to checkout. The staff members are not at all courteous. They took atleast 45 mins for a checkin procedure inspite of a prior booking that too at around 11 PM. The room maintenance is horrible. Food quality does not justify the price.

Room Tip: Nothing called good rooms.... sorry cant suggest one...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandanChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binay Thakur P, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mr.Chandan

Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely apologies for not being able to stand up to our commitment of service. We have taken note of your comments and are investigating the same on priority.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you.
Regards.
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed for two days but both the days were full of new experience. First day I was very disappointed and thought that this is not the right place to stay. In evening Ms. Niharika asked about the stay and I register my complaints. She took immediate action and provided all possible facilities. This gesture changed my perception about the hotel and first time I experienced such a lovely response. Food is good. Interior of room is excellent. They have there own limitations in providing the all entertainment channels and you can ask for the required one. If you face any problem, just one step solution, call or ask for Ms. Niharika, Duty Manager.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binay Thakur P, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews