We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pride Hotel Chennai
Ranked #118 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I had been staying at Pride Chennai since last 6 months.
It seems as if Pride Chennai, motive is to make every guest feel pround of being in Pride.
Hospitality here start's from checkin & it continues till the time & after you check out, ( they will be in touch with there customers by call or mails)
Food is awesome.
It's even value for money in Chennai, I had been travelling in South India since 5 years, but Pride Chennai is really ultimate.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but if you happen to be regular at Pride, Hotel staff will always take care of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlokBgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 419 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Visited Chennai for a training program. The staff was courteous and prompt in lending their services. It is located in Kilpaurk, close to the highway in the deep south. The hotel is of a decent standard and runs a basic but tasty breakfast. Best if staying for less than 3 days.Niharika was helpful and helped me in sorting out issues which i faced during my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SujitNair2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was booked by our travel agent during our stay in Chennai on 2nd August 2013.Check in was quick and extremely friendly staffs.After a tiring journey from KL,this hotel was like heaven to us.Clean bathroom and nice interior.Good food too.
Only setback was the noisy traffic,however this is not a big deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girbashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is most appropriate if you are planning to get out of Chennai heading towards Mamallapuram, Pondicherry and beyond. It is located in Kilpaurk, close to the highway in the deep south. The hotel is of a decent standard and runs a basic but tasty breakfast.

Best if staying for less than 3 days. Also very reasonably priced - so great for budget conscious guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vid29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nothing worked for us.... starting from the pickup at airport to checkin to stay to checkout. The staff members are not at all courteous. They took atleast 45 mins for a checkin procedure inspite of a prior booking that too at around 11 PM. The room maintenance is horrible. Food quality does not justify the price.

Room Tip: Nothing called good rooms.... sorry cant suggest one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandanChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binay Thakur P, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mr.Chandan

Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely apologies for not being able to stand up to our commitment of service. We have taken note of your comments and are investigating the same on priority.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you.
Regards.
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed for two days but both the days were full of new experience. First day I was very disappointed and thought that this is not the right place to stay. In evening Ms. Niharika asked about the stay and I register my complaints. She took immediate action and provided all possible facilities. This gesture changed my perception about the hotel and first time I experienced such a lovely response. Food is good. Interior of room is excellent. They have there own limitations in providing the all entertainment channels and you can ask for the required one. If you face any problem, just one step solution, call or ask for Ms. Niharika, Duty Manager.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binay Thakur P, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Was on a business trip with my colleagues & must say the experience was very good.. The check in formalities was fast & smooth , help offered for carrying luggage (Which I didnt have since was there only for a day) & the best part about this hotel is the spacious rooms to stay.. The room was very spacious for the price & also very neat.. The service also was as expected. The breakfast spread in the morning also was very good & very tasty...
Would definitely drop in here during my next business visit to Chennai.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Vivek80Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binay Thakur P, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Beverly Hotel
#89 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
103 reviews
Abu Sarovar Portico
#76 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
172 reviews
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#54 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#34 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
896 reviews
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#29 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
600 reviews
T. Nagar
The Accord Metropolitan
The Accord Metropolitan
#28 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Hotel Chennai

Address: E V R Periyar Salai 216, Poonamallee High Road | Kilpauk, Chennai (Madras) 600010, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#47 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $39 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Hotel Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pride Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing