We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel in Chennai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Residency Towers
Ranked #25 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value hotel in Chennai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Having arrived off the London flight at 4am I was very pleased to easily find the driver from the hotel and to have an efficient transfer and check-in. I thought the interior of the hotel was elegant and definitely a cut above most that I stay in. The room itself was well appointed and the bathroom, although a little small, was perfectly adequate with a good walk-in shower. On the negative side, I thought that the sheets smelled a bit musty as if they were not fully dry when they were folded away and it is really not good enough to be waiting ten minutes or more for a coffee at breakfast. Overall, I was heading for a three star rating until I checked out and realised what good value this hotel is. For the price I would recommend it but leave plenty of time for breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipTorque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Good Afternoon Mr. Torque,

My Team and I would like to Thank you for taking the time and posting yours postive review on The Residency Towers hotel on Trip Advisor.

I had briefed the hotel house keeper and Food and Beverage Manager and we are taking corrective measures.

I thank you for bringings the Issues to My notice.We appreciate yours support and look forward to your reture.


With Warm Regards

Roop Chadda

Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    346
    77
    21
    23
See reviews for
188
89
75
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great service at the hotel. Excellent location and very convenient for shopping ect. The food is great too. A must visit is the roof top restaurant. Beautiful view in the night great food and can totally unwind after a busy day. What impressed me most was their fabulous service. Here's to Grish and the front office team for the wonderful service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shevanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, General Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Ms. Shevanthi,

It was a pleasure having you stay at "The Residency Towers" recently and I thank you for your feedback on your stay.

I am delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable. I have conveyed your compliments to Mr. Girish, at the front desk and he was happy to receive your appreciation.

We appreciate your support and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards,

Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Fantastic hotel, Nice big comfortable and clean rooms, Room service is nice. Restaurant is classy with elaborate buffet. Swimming pool in middle floor is nice. Situated in a high end central part of city with all places nearby. Pub and restaurant is also nice. Staff is pleasant.

Room Tip: Room on higher floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashgupta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

My Team and I are delighted to read your extremely positive review on ‘The Residency Towers’ Hotel on Trip Adviser.

I have conveyed your compliments to my Associates and they are pleased to receive this recognition.

We appreciate your support and look forward to your return.


Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Was there after doing our pilgrimage and was impressed thr moment we stepped in. check in was easy and the 24hrs check in and check out was amazing! Breakfast was superb and the bar was nice. Encountered some room service issue on the first night but negligible as the Jewel of the hotel mr Antony was fast in making sure this gaps is neglogable. Mr Antony not only made our stay memorable but has given us many tips on where to get our moneys worth while shopping in T Nagar. Truly an amazing staff which deserves recognition from the hotel. I hope he has received the envelope which I had passed to the front desk as our token of appreciation. Well done antony and will come back soon!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vigneswaran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Vigneshwaran,

It was a pleasure having you stay at "The Residency Towers" recently and I thank you for your feedback on your stay.

I am delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable. I have conveyed your compliments to Mr. Antony, at the front desk and he was happy to receive your appreciation.

We appreciate your support and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards,

Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Over the course of a month traveling thru Asia, I checked in and out of the Residency Towers 3 times. I had 3 different rooms. At each stay, the same level of professionalism and courtesy was apparent, as was the quality and cleanliness of the rooms. If anyone had offered to "upgrade" me free to another "better" hotel, I would have declined. No hotel could have exceeded the gracious treatment I received at the Residency Towers. Between their 4 great restaurants, the food was always exceptional. But perhaps the best feature were the helpful staff, for whom no request was too small or extraordinary. In particular, Gabriel and Anthony and Nagaraj were like guardian angels, arranging transfers to the airport, sightseeing tours with an English-speaking driver, shipping souvenirs back to the USA, etc. I hope the hotel management recognizes the good will these fine men add to the name of the hotel. Keep The Park, keep Oberoi -- next time I'm in Chennai, I intend to return to Residency Towers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Bill Q

It was a pleasure having you stay at "The Residency Towers" recently and I thank you for your feedback on your stay.

I am delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable. I have conveyed your compliments to Mr.Gabriel, Mr. Antony, and Mr. Nagaraj at the front desk and all were happy to receive your appreciation.

We appreciate your support and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards,

Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I travel almost 15 to 20 days a month mostly in North India.The longing for Authentic Tamilnadu food makes Residency Towers the best choice.
The ambience,Hospitality and Quality of Food is par excellence.
The Club floor rooms are great and the Lounge at 18 is the best place to spend your evenings.(Need to Mention Tarak and his team.
From Authentic Chettinad to the Chinese Chin Chin all Mouth watering recipes(Cyril from room service knows exactly what we need)
One more great advantage is their 24 hour checkout which helps us plan our stay better.
Overall the staff are very hospitable and well trained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkataraman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Mr. M Venkataraman,

My Team and I are delighted to read your extremely positive review on ‘The Residency Towers’ Hotel on Trip Adviser.

I have conveyed your compliments to my Associates and they are pleased to receive this recognition.

We appreciate your support and look forward to your return.


Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was an official trip, and was given the stay here. And thanks to our admin staff to select this option. Had a good overnight stay here. Rooms were clean, very functional, and everything was up and running. Service was quick, really quick. Break-fast was a wide-wide spread like I have never seen before. Catering to tastes of foreigners and Indians equally.

Would highly recommend for ever a stay in Chennai.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Ms. Neha,

My Team and I are delighted to read your extremely positive review on ‘The Residency Towers’ Hotel on Trip Adviser.


We appreciate your support and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards


Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Residency
#32 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#13 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#12 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#21 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Savera Hotel
#40 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers

Property: The Residency Towers
Address: 115 Sir Thyagaraya Road & North Boag Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#20 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#24 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Residency Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Residency Hotel
Residency Tower Chennai
Residency Tower Hotel Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing