We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than last stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residency Towers
Ranked #24 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had a much better stay on this trip. Staff are great and very friendly ...... Only issue was lobby renovation work was going on and it was horrible to be in lobby with stone cutting and hammering going one ..... They should not do this at busy times...... Once they finish this though I can recommend this as a value hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor.

As suggested by you we will henceforth schedule our renovations during non peak hours. Kindly accept my apologies for this inconvenience.

We thank you for your support and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
There are newer reviews for The Residency Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 873 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed for one night in the Residency Club floor room No 1717 and have had a wonderful experience. This hotel provides you everything that you requires. The staffs attitude and their service have taken my heart away. The breakfast has a large varieties of food and the food are very tasty the resturant is very well designed and make you sit a sip an additional cup of tasty coffee which the staff willingly gives. Locate at a peacefully area of T Nagar Near Pondy Bazar is a gem in Chennai , the location of the Hotel is very good to work in the main city along the anna salai .The rooms are very well prepared with an eye for details to make the stay comfortable. The room amenities are well maintained

Room Tip: Ask for club rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Mr.Anand Sandeep,

We at ‘The Residency Towers’ truly value your positive feedback posted on Trip Advisor and we do hope you shall give us an opportunity to look after you on your future visits.


ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The crown restaurant in residency towers was a fantastic place !

It has a beautiful view and the ambience was amazing .

The food was delicious and service was very quick !

Very courteous staff !

The evening spent there was extremely memorable !

A must try destination !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kalpana24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We at ‘The Residency Towers’ truly value your positive feedback posted on Trip Advisor and we do hope you shall give us an opportunity to look after you on your future visits.


ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Residency Towers is an amazing hotel to stay. I frequently visit Chennai on business trips & I thoroughly enjoy my stay at this property.The club rooms are elegant,spacious & well maintained. The washrooms are neatly done and very clean.Their support staff are very helpful,courteous & cordial.On the whole their services are class apart & to me its my home in Chennai. Great place to stay.

Best Wishes
Ramani Thyagarajan
Bangalore / Hyderabad

Room Tip: Club Rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangaloreglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We at ‘The Residency Towers’ truly value your positive feedback posted on Trip Advisor and we do hope you shall give us an opportunity to look after you on your future visits to Chennai.


ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our first stay at "The Towers" was in its inaugural year. It was a great hotel then, extremely well managed with friendly and efficient staff in all departments, and it has maintained those high standards. We choose to stay in the excellently appointed Residency Club rooms (18th/19th floors) which offer access to the Club lounge for breakfast, dinner and complimentary drinks each evening. The hotel has good dining options, buffet or a'la carte in the coffee shop, and fine dining in either the "Southern Aromas" Indian restaurant or "The Crown" mulit- cuisine restaurant on the 20th floor. After 10 years patronizing "The Residency Towers" with at least 4 visits each year we are well qualified to recommend the hotel to visitors to Chennai for both business and pleasure. We give a heartfelt "thankyou" to everyone for making our visit in June so enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, we just choose to stay in the Residency Club rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vern L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We at ‘The Residency Towers’ truly value your positive feedback posted on Trip Advisor and we do hope you shall give us an opportunity to look after you on your future visits to Chennai.


ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at this property for 2 nights in of their Club Rooms which had beautiful wooden flooring which was on the 18th floor. The room was very spacious and had all the basic amenities like Coffeemaker, Mini Bar, Ironing Board, Hairdryer In Room etc.... The Bikes and Barrels Bar was excellent and had well stocked spirits. There complimentary breakfast was wide spread but quality was not up to the mark, their room service was excellent and on time. Would return...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balamurugan2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your positive review on Trip Advisor.

I have briefed the Hotel Chef on your feedback and we will take corrective measures.

I appreciate your support and look forward to your return.


With Warm Regards

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We just stayed there for 5 nights in their Club room. Excellent room, very clean and spacious. The shower was great after a walk in the Chennai heat. Room service, housekeeping were all very efficient. There was one day we went out leaving the privacy indicator on and the room was not cleaned. We called up room service upon our return and they sent a guy over within 10 mins. That seemed to be the standard with all our requests throughout our stay. They will assure that they will send someone over shortly and it will be done. Its not always like this everywhere...

The only word of caution we would add would be over the food. While the Main Street was generally okay, the Crown and Southern Aroma were not. We invited a couple over for some drinks at the Crown and dinner at Southern Aroma. The food wasnt great and the price, considering the quality of the food and drinks, very very steep. So, beware!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJ159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for posting your constructive review on 'Trip Advisor'.

I have taken corrective measures on the issues highlighted. Please do accept my apologies for the inconveniences experienced.

I appreciate your support and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Residency
#31 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
574 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
925 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
924 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#18 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,239 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers

Address: 115 Sir Thyagaraya Road & North Boag Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#20 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#24 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $71 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Residency Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Residency Hotel
Residency Tower Hotel Chennai
Residency Tower Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing