We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Residency Towers
Ranked #25 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stay at this hotel a couple of times each year, and am amazed at how they remember each one of my preferences, and have them taken care of even before I check-in. The management has clearly given thought to details, and the staff execute the plan efficiently. Very well-appointed rooms, a variety of enjoyable F&B outlets , comfortable business centre, and a great location. I hope one day I stay here on holiday to take advantage of all the other facilities, something I have not had time for during my business visits.

Rajit Seth

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNSDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We at ‘The Residency Towers’ truly value your positive feedback posted on Trip Advisor and we do hope you shall give us an opportunity to look after you on your future visits to Chennai.


ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    346
    77
    21
    23
See reviews for
188
89
75
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

A very pleasant experience from start to finish - smooth check in, a very well appointed room with every accessory one could wish for in the shower. The staff was consistently thoughtful and courteous, and paid attention to detail. And the rooftop restaurant was just superb, both in terms of cuisine and ambience. I will definitely stay here on any future visit to Chennai.
Jayanti Naju

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayantiNaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We at ‘The Residency Towers’ truly value your positive feedback posted on Trip Advisor and we do hope you shall give us an opportunity to look after you on your future visits to Chennai.


ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have to say that this was a superb Hotel to stay right from the moment I checked in..! The room was fabulous and definitely had an eye for detailing..! Great service everywhere - front desk (everhelpful), and Restaurant food was just great..! Great experience on the whole and would recommend for any business traveller..! Keep up the good work..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathews B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We at ‘The Residency Towers’ truly value your positive feedback posted on Trip Advisor and we do hope you shall give us an opportunity to look after you on your future visits to Chennai.


ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I would have given 5 stars for all if I would not have visited spa. All other services are very good except the spa where for cleanliness I can give only 1 star and for service 2 stars. They need to make dramatic change in the spa where it only oil smell and the massage therapist not seems to be a trained guy. Even bath place is not clean and even dust pin is not cleared. If you ignore spa rest of the services are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkataraman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for posting your constructive review on 'Trip Advisor'.

I have taken corrective measures on the issues highlighted. Please do accept my apologies for the inconveniences experienced.

I appreciate your support and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during my US visa process. Check in was smooth and quick. The hotel has several facilities such as pool, gym, etc but i was not able to use them. I especially liked the variety, taste and quantity that their Restaurant ‘Southern Aromas’ offers. The price: Excellent value for the money! Would surely stay there again and recommend the Hotel to both business and leisure travelers alike. I would not mind coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We at ‘The Residency Towers’ truly value your positive feedback posted on Trip Advisor and we do hope you shall give us an opportunity to look after you on your future visits to Chennai.


ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotabato City, Philippines
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the Chennai Leather fair in the first week of Feb 2013. I, along with my colleague, stayed here as this hotel is strategically located. You will get good access to the fair venue and also to other restaurant nearby. Check in was smooth and quick. the hotel was fully booked that time because of the fair but it was able to maintain its cleanliness. The waiting/visitos lounge on the ground floor near the reception is good. Sadly, the single step up/down from to the lounge near the elevator had me slipped and fall on the floor. there was no warning sign and the color combination of the carpet makes it(step) not very visible.

The room was good with a welcome choco cookie. bathroom was average and with good water pressure. The in-room free wifi was so slow that it was almost useless.

The hotel has several facilities such as pool, gym, etc but i was not able to use them. They also just opened their spa during those days and discount vouchers were given to guests.

The breakfast was OK. It has several spreads of different cuisines to choose from. Sadly, refill of food was slow.

over-all, my stay at this hotel was ok. Not expensive and you get what you paid for. I would not mind coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narellano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for posting your constructive review on 'Trip Advisor'.

I have taken corrective measures on the issues highlighted. Please do accept my apologies for the inconveniences experienced.

I appreciate your support and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Homecoming!

Residency Towers Hotel, for me, has come to epitomize home while I am in Chennai. I had stayed here 3 times in the past and every time I go there, it is a Homecoming experience for me. In my latest trip, I stayed for 3 nights, having booked 2 interconnecting rooms and once again felt pampered by the familiar warmth and comfort this excellent Hotel offers. Familiarity need not always breed contempt!

Staff whose friendliness is not pretentious, spacious rooms that are clean, cozy and well appointed, food that is good in variety and taste (‘Main Street ‘ buffet breakfast needs a bit of toning up in variety, quality, taste and service, though), Housekeeping that is prompt and efficient, Lovely pool area, a very popular and vibrant pub ‘Bike & Barrel’.

I especially liked the variety, taste and quantity that their Restaurant ‘Southern Aromas’ offers. The price: Excellent value for the money!

Would surely stay there again and recommend the Hotel to both business and leisure travelers alike. A small not to the management though: Besides working on the ‘Main Street’ as cited above, a little bit of touch up is required to the hinges, and furnishings in the rooms as some of them seem to be old and shabby. The check-in this time was a trifle late, probably because of just one new female staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 14th floor are a bit more spacious and well maintained than those on the 16th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Flying_Priest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive review on 'Trip Advisor'

I have briefed the Hotel Chef and the Front Desk mainly on your observations and we are taking immediate corrective measures.

Thank you for your support and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Residency
#32 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#13 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#12 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#21 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Savera Hotel
#40 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers

Property: The Residency Towers
Address: 115 Sir Thyagaraya Road & North Boag Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#20 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#24 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Residency Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Residency Hotel
Residency Tower Chennai
Residency Tower Hotel Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing