We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff dinner”
Review of Roast & Grills

Roast & Grills
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #165 of 7,112 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighborhood: Vadapalani
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Vadapalani
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Had a fantastic evening with our Indian colleges. The food was great so also what we drink. Our Indian guys loved the place and the ambience where it´s located. When I meet them in the morning they asked if we can go back soon! I recommend it very much for all of you who like to dinner outside.

We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GolferfromSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviK4119, General Manager at Roast & Grills, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel GreenPark, Chennai!

Thank you for writing in. It is a very fitting feeling to have super awesome people like you reviewing our efforts. Thank you for your support and kind words. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the best services at all times. Your compliments will encourage our team. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. Thank you once again.

Best Regards,
Ravi Kumar
GreenPark Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile



Super hotel with great staffs. Most welcoming hotel and staff are always willing to go the extra mile to help out customers
Apart of i would like to special mention the manager Prabhakar Thakur and his team mates Vignesh, who is great making people feel welcome and special at his own area.!! Like roast and grill
Appreciate once agin Prabhakar
Keep doing well god bless..

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Roast & Grills, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Mr. Arun,

Thank you for writing an amazing review.

Our staff works hard to ensure our guests have a great experience. Thank you for acknowledging their efforts and further motivating them.

We look forward to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,
Team Roast & Grills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

I stay at the hotel and decided to give the place a try as the restaurant in the lobby.

It was really good, and since my first visit, I make a point of eating there every time I stay in Chennai.

The starters are fantastic and to be honest, by the time it comes to the main course, I’m full, so take a nibble and that’s about it.

Desserts are same as most Indian restaurants, definitely not to die for.

Staff very polite and helpful.basically Mr murugan

Only open at night time

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RajK353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Roast & Grills, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Mr. Raj,

We our glad you picked Roast & Grills for your special day.

Our staff works hard to ensure our guests have a great experience. Thank you for acknowledging their efforts and further motivating them.

We look forward to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,
Team Roast & Grills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

I visited this restaurant for a family dinner and it was amazingly good with the best quality food and hospitality that we got.... The ambience the environment the staff is really helpful esp Mr. Vignesh who am really impressed with his humbleness, quick service and politeness.... He always had a smile while serving us and was very patient while explaining us about food.... He really made our day great.... Kudos to the team and keep up the good work and I recommend everyone to visit this restaurant once in their lifetime..!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 469joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

It is an awesome restaurant with amazing people who serve food with great enthusiasm.
Mani and Pramod service were great.
Elani pasayam super. Guava kulfi was tasty. Mr. Sujeet arranged a cake for birthday celebration immediately. Thank you all.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Samuelp2860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roast & Grills also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Roast & Grills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing