We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
Nearby Hotels
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$210
$140
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$104
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$114
$102
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$151
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$106
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$71
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$133
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
$63
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveler rating
781
504
173
53
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
504
173
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaprika restaurantthe executive loungemetro constructionanna salaibusiness hotelfilter coffeebusiness triproom serviceexcellent servicef bin room diningtaking carehotel is centrally locatedrestaurant staffbreakfast buffetspecial mentionexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,211 - 1,216 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in December and loved it. The.rooms were spacious, and clean, the food in the restaurant was awesome. Service was excellent, but the management staff can be cagey about meeting your needs. for instance, I asked for a small packet to be delivered to someone locally, and the manager agreed and accepted it but called the recipient next day asking them to collect it! Rubbish service if you ask me, why didn't he tell me right then and there they couldn't deliver, and what would my acquaintance thisnk of me?

Be straight up and business like if you run a business hotel and excel in service when you charge a hefty rate for your rooms. We are not asking favours, but ask what we deserve!

Room Tip: B specific and upfront with your needs and clarify every single thing they can or cannot accommodate.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braveknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear braveknights,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you faced in getting your parcel delivered. This is not the kind of service that we are known for. We share your concern on the same and assure you that this has been taken up and addressed suitably. Please do let us know if there is anything else that we can assist you with now or in the near future. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Warm regards,

Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had a not-so-pleasant run in with the Marriott brand in India in the past and I remember approaching the hotel rather hesitantly. Instead of the snobbish incompetence I had experienced in the past however, I was pleasantly surprised by the professionalism displayed by the staff right from the moment I entered, which was way earlier than check-in time. Ms. Ritu at front desk was extremely helpful and ensured that we had a smooth check-in. The security staff at the entrance, the room service and the staff in Paprika restaurant were ever so attentive (one boy named Raja during the breakfast buffet especially so) and polite and helped make our stay really enjoyable.

The room itself was spacious and comfortable. The view, was not the best (some part of it included inner city dwelling), but I am not complaining. Our whole corridor was very quiet, perhaps because it was off peak season (for business travelers). While the hotel was carrying out some maintenance work in a couple of the rooms opposite ours, never once did we experience any inconvenience due to this. We really appreciated the peace and quiet.

Very centrally located - we only needed to take a short auto ride to get to T.Nagar. The Courtyard and the Hyatt form prominent landmarks in the area and it's almost impossible to get lost. The breakfast spread at Paprika restaurant is not to be missed due to the variety on offer.

I will definitely stay at the hotel everytime I visit Chennai - find that it has the perfect balance of luxury, comfort and staff professionalism for me and I will definitely keep a look out for Courtyard properties in any of the other cities I visit. Thank you, Courtyard by Marriott, Chennai :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Tourist048,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you really enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the kind words and will definitely pass on your compliments to our team here. It was a pleasure having you with us. Please do let us know if we could be of any assistance to you now or in the near future. Looking forward to having you back with us.

Warm regards,

Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've stayed here several times over the past few years and I've never had a bad experience at this place; their staff are attentive, friendly and helpful and they have all the facilities needed plus the location is great,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Serinaa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about the hotel on Trip Advisor. We arevery happy to know that you enjoyed your stay this time, like every other time. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that we have been able to serve you the way you like over a period of time. Your feedback on the staff is duly appreciated and will be passed on. Please do let us know if there is anything that we could do for you. Looking forward to seeing you in the hotel soon.

Warm regards,

Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this property least expecting such good service.Our requests were attended to promptly and with care.
A fabulous buffet and excellent pastries to top it all.
Some pleasing art works and lovely large rooms made it one of the nicest hotels wev stayed in a very long time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear julie b,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Must say that your feedback has put a big smile on our faces. We will be sure to pass on your appreciation to everyone concerned. We atrive to keep our guests happy each day and such feedback does a lot to motivate us to keep going on. If there is anything that we can do for you, please do let us know. Looking forward to having you back with us again.

Warm regards,

Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Although the prices are very comparable to US prices for lodging, food prices are very attractive. Morning Buffet is very excellent with variety of food choices. I rate this place as excellent for food, lodging and security.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuGoVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear MuGoVi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel on Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It feels great to get such good acknowledgement from our guests. Your appreciation will definitely be passed on to everyone. Please do let us know if we could assist you with anything. Looking forward to having you with us again soon.

Warm regards,

Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews