We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel ... can be much Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Marina Towers
Ranked #141 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Hotel ... can be much Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Service - par excellence ...

Break Fast - too good ... the guys really take care of you

Have to work on rooms ... The rooms are old , doors are worn out ... cannot join 2 cots ...

This place can really stand out with some more thought and fast action

Room Tip: Windows - a must when you are alone
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biraj632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    53
    20
    10
    11
See reviews for
13
20
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Nice Hotel near the railway station. The rooms are spacious but there was room for more cleanliness. I stayed two times in this hotel due to some last minute arrangements made by the company. you can find better hotels in Chennai at this price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VishalMadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed just one night in the transit from Delhi to Pondi. Location is close to the railway station Egmore.
Staff is very customer oriented. Breakfast is south Indian food, but as we are from Europe it is hard for us to evaluate its quality.
I can recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rzeits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Service is really good,People work there have taken ownership on guests and make us feel home,That is what we required when we go for a hotel, to feel like a prince.Greeting staff with smiling face makes u feel gud,Really kwel guys, you should try this out,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthik Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Service is just below average, not so great. You need to ask or call the waiter for any request we have, was dinning in one of their outlet staffs are not even bothered they just come to work thats it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Askun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I had the most wonderful Bday surprise at the Ramada Chennai....Was escorted intothe Spa and was utterly pampered to a very relaxing Ayurvedic Message followed by setting my hair in the lovely parlour....was greeted all along with smiling staff of the hotel...My entry into Board walk with my family cheering me in made me blush....with the beautiful ambience and the live band performing all my favourite numbers- twas a perfect setting for the evening.The best of it all was when my hubby dedicated and sang "Lady in Red'' and got all the other guests asking him "Once more"...The food was excellent and so was the service...Not to forget the cake cutting when the band sang in Happy Bday...A day I would always treasure....Thank you dear family ..luv u all...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavitha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Hotel has been taken over by Ramada Inn and you have to ask for rooms that are renovated otherwise you get a room that is poor in quality. The renovated rooms are also having teething problems with showers not working properly and taps being noisy but they are way better than other rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maafihabibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#33 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#18 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#85 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Park Plaza
#97 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Savera Hotel
#40 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Hotel Pearl International
#91 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marina Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marina Towers

Property: Comfort Inn Marina Towers
Address: 2A Comfort Inn Marina Towers Chennai Ponniamman Koil Street | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 113
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marina Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Comfort Inn Marina Hotel
Chennai Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing