We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveler rating
485
397
136
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
397
136
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrick ovent nagarrooftop restaurantvalue for moneybusiness tripthe hotel stafffive star hotelbreakfast spreadroom servicememorable stayduty managerexcellent hotelthe heart of the cityfront officerooms are spaciouscomfortable staytravel desk
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

The rooms were clean, staff helpful and spa and restaurant was fabulous . The location makes it ideal for all business in the city. The presence of taxi service like Uber makes it very convenient. Thank you

Room Tip: there is business center floor 5 and a good spa in the mezzanine floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MathewKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord_Metropolitan, C.E.O at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan!

We would like to thank you for taking out time to give us your valuable feedback on this acclaimed forum. It’s our delight that our strategic location was convenient for you and also enhanced your experience with us. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and found our services, rooms and culinary spread at par with your expectations.

It was a delight serving you and we’ll look forward to your next trip to the city. Do visit our website before booking your next stay with us for the amazing offers that we have designed for you.

Best Regards,
Venkatesh Bhat
Group CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We went early morning at 3am. They charged for the whole day. I requested half day. But they refused. Rooms smelled a bit stuffy. But not unacceptable. Space was ok. Toilets looked like over used. Flushing system had some issues.Location was convenient. Overall, it was a good hotel. I would give 65%

Room Tip: No idea about it because I was there only few days.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickramaratnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord_Metropolitan, C.E.O at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan!

Guest feedback is of utmost importance to us as it helps us assess the areas that require our attention. We are glad that our strategic location added value to your stay. Our team strives to make our guests’ stay comfortable with their dedicated services and warm hospitality. Their diligent efforts have earned us the patronage of many. However, we regret that certain aspects of your stay weren’t at par with the expectations. Your concerns have been noted and shared with the respective department for immediate corrective measures to be taken.

It was a pleasure serving you and we’ll look forward welcoming you back with a
flawless experience. Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated about the ongoing offers and discounts.

Best Regards,
Venkatesh Bhat
Group CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Had been there for a one day conference. The lunch buffet was awesome with a sumptuous spread. The main course was good with tasty stuff and it was served hot. The icing on the cake was the dessert which was fresh . The sweet was freshly prepared and was worth a second round. Overall had a great experience.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank drgjk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord_Metropolitan, CEO at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your kind review with us. We are glad that our hotel and its services made your stay ‘great’. It makes us happy to know that you relished the culinary delights to the most. We couldn’t agree more that our freshly prepared food and desserts is the highlight of our services.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we would look forward to welcome you back for another memorable sojourn. Meanwhile, do connect with us on our social media channels and stay updated about the ongoing offers and discounts.

Best Regards,

Venkatesh Bhat
Group CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Was a good customer service and hospitality. On the day of arrival i have delay in hotel transfer from airport is due to my wrong for not informing the hotel management about my flight details and arrival timing. I have called the hotel for transport and Ms. Grace had make arrangement with in 30 minutes to pick us up from airport. It's an early check in as well. Hotel staff are very kind, polite and caring not forgetting the security staff. Ms. Grace and other staff took extra care on my wife while she on her own for shopping. Thanks for Ms. Grace and Pallavi for making us feel like home. Restaurant staff are were will taken care of us. It's about the same as we were in Maldives. A dedicated service staff been allocated for 3 tables to look after our needs. Thanks for Mr. Prem and 2 other staff's taken care of us. The location of hotel also very good as in less traffic conjunction. Near by have AGS cinema and it's a decent theatre with small screen compared to other cinema. But it was good and clean. Walk-in distance to Party's shopping mall and you can take their shuttle service to the main T.nagar shopping areas. Hotel have in-house spa and gym facilities with sauna and steam bath. Have swimming pool at private place but have not seen any using it during my stay. I will choose this hotel for my next visit if have better offer and also highly recommend to friend's and family's. Overall great experience and safe trip.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PRADEEP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord_Metropolitan, CEO at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan!

We would like to thank you for sharing a wonderful review on this esteemed forum. It was great to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and were impressed by various facets of our hospitality. Indeed, our associates are always on their toes and we are glad that our hospitality standards were at par with your expectations.
We eagerly await your next visit and welcome you with same excellence in the future. Do visit our website to enhance your experience of staying with us.

Best Regards,

Venkatesh Bhat
Group CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

I was not happy with the visit. Badly wanted to have a little autograph from the chef himself. The rooms need maintenance. Bath tub is so dangerous for guests who have leg problems. Bed is small for single beds. But the breakfast spread is superb.attentive staff.good service. A little message to the ceo of accord.good chef work.would have loved to meet you. A fan of your cooking show.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord_Metropolitan, C.E.O at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Many thanks for this detailed review of your stay. Guest feedback is always taken very seriously at our hotel and we assure you that your feedback has also been shared with the team. We endeavour to give all our guests a unique stay experience; however, we understand that yours was not at par with your expectations.

We are glad that the culinary fare met your approval and we assure you that the team is already working to work harder towards the other aspects of our hospitality. Please be ensured that your next stay with us will definitely be a flawless affair.

Best Regards,
Venkatesh Bhat
Group CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews