We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveler rating
484
397
136
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
397
136
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrick ovent nagarrooftop restaurantvalue for moneybusiness tripthe hotel stafffive star hotelbreakfast spreadroom servicememorable stayduty managerexcellent hotelthe heart of the cityfront officerooms are spaciouscomfortable staytravel desk
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Very clean,staff all very friendly a small pool but enough for a quick dip.Breakfast fare accommodated for everyone european to Indian

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

happened to stay at the accord metropolitan on work for three nights in feb 2012.
had seen the reviews and amenities online and thought i would give it a try, though i had other choices. the reason being i wanted to try a new hotel and the accord sounded impressive the way their website showed it to be.
while the lobby is impressive...guess thats about it. the fare they quote for an airport pick up is nearly 3 times more than a pre-paid cab from the airport would cost you to get to the hotel!
the quality of food is poor. tried the noodles and fried rice (both room service) and was dissappointed with both. the zodiac bar is just a bar with music where the DJ's(there definitely appeared more than one operating the decks) are more interested in chatting with each other and greeting the 'regulars' rather than trying to have the crowd listen to some good music....they seem more like a group of youngsters wanting to have fun with the decks and play the music that appeals to them!
the rooms are just average. my a/c wasn't cold enough so had to send for a technician who set it right. there is black grout around the edges of the bath-tub and the wasrhroom smelt musty. had to send for a room spray, which incidentally helped only for one night.
the breakfast is a big spread of all choices and i did notice the various guests from many different countries quite enjoying themselves.
all in all, i would not recommend this hotel for the price and facilities though the location will in all likelyhood be the biggest plus point i guess...being easily accessible to all the major chennai locations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank showerwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed there on two occassions December 23 to 25th 2011 on my own. December 25-27 with my freind and again January 10-12 2012.

The hotel is great because of the staff that work at the hotel. At the front desk, bellman, concierge desk.
I booked the hotel as I was looking forward to the pool, sauna, steam room. However when I arrived the pool was not working, nor the jacuzzi).
They had said the pool would be working by January. I booked a second stay at the pool was still not working.

Breakfast is quite good with lots of choice from Idly, Dosa, to omlettes. During the Christmas holiday service was slow however in January when we returned it was quite fast.

The Spa is quite good with good service. It is a little akward as there is no real area for men and women but we managed.

The hotel has a business centre and wireless which was free and was very much appreciated.
The hotel is close to Pondi bazar.

I wanted an iron just to fix up a top I was going to wear in a few minutes but there is none , clothes have to be sent to be pressed which took a few hours. I ended up having to wear something else.

We were two women in the room and I asked before my friends arrival to have two slipper and two bathrobes in the room which never happened on any of our two stays.

Everyone was very helpful and accommadating.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Pleasant well trained staff with clean and relatively modern facilities. Small usable swimming pool and spa, (jacuzzi was not working). Very good location near popular places and itself in a calm street. Good for family and solos.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkaveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and found it to be clean and comfortable. The food was quite good but more expensive than in some other equivalent hotels. I felt that this was a perfectly acceptable base for exploring Chennai and the area as it felt safe and was quiet inside. I didn't have time to use the pool or some of the other facilities. Free reliable wifi should be provided in a hotel like this.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews