We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super meals”
Review of Ente Keralam

Ente Keralam
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #789 of 7,123 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Neighborhood: Anna Nagar
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Anna Nagar
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Over here ambience is good. We feel like we are in traditional malayali house.the food also makes us to think like that

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ashakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for dinner after scouting for a good half-hour for a decent place without a waiting period. The ambience was good, the service good & fast. The dishes were very very tasty too! All in all, an extremely good decision to stop by!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kshantanayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Worst experience I've ever had.i visited this place with my friends for a treat and I was totally disappointed in terms of the quality of food. None of the dish tasted good. There was literally no flavor or spice in the biriyani that we ordered. Seer fish was salty and almost spoilt.there was not a single dish to which tasted good. Below average food. On the top of all it is very expensive. Kerala food is very tasty. Please do not underestimate kerala food after eating here. I will never suggest this place to anybody.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank _dvpadmanabhan678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

While staying in Anna Nagar during our recent Easter break we were looking for homely dining and chose this place for dinner one day and lunch on another. Was not disappointed. Good choice of vegetarian and non-vegetarian food, cooked and served inn authentic Kerala style with appams, idiyappam etc.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KRISHNAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Worst taste and fish smelled really bad.. checked was ok ok... prawn cullet was even bad... can’t describe worst food then this place.....

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Narasimhan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ente Keralam also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Ente Keralam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing