We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hablis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hablis Hotel
Ranked #23 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good and comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went on a business trip for 2 days.

> Excellent breakfast buffet
> Room service is good
> Good location... near to airport as well as railway station
> Good Irish bar

Cons:
> I felt, food prices for lunch and dinner are slightly costly
> Be sure to negotiate if you are using hotel cab

Room Tip: Be sure to negotiate cab prices if you are using hotel cabs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhruva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Hablis . We thank you for your kind comments regarding the room, breakfast and bar.

Thank you for choosing to book our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    252
    69
    28
    19
See reviews for
104
51
40
423
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel is situated very close to Airport , rooms are spacious. Staff is very courteous and willingness to help . Food and room service is excellent. The food menu caters to variety of choices and quite tasty.

Room Tip: Rooms from 4th floor are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SUDHAKAR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hablis and for recommending our hotel to other travellers! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate all your kind comments which have been passed on to the entire team.


We hope you had a brilliant time in Chennai and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards from the team at the Hablis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

this property is situated near to the airport. Room is great and Staff is very courteous..lunch at their restaurant was delicious and so was the complimentary breakfast Menu. good place to stay for a business traveller and also a quiet place for a couple..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Singhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hablis and for recommending our hotel to other travellers! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate all your kind comments which have been passed on to the entire team.
.

We hope you had a brilliant time in Chennai and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards from the team at the Hablis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howrah, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed with my family for 1 night in transit to Tirumala .it is convient located from airport only 15 minutes drive away from airport. walk able distance from Gunidy Railway station & only 30minutes drive from koyambedu bus stand. excellent food love it give it a 5 star . service is good. would certainly stay there on my next visit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyAg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hablis and for recommending our hotel to other travellers! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate all your kind comments which have been passed on to the entire team.

We hope you had a brilliant time in Chennai and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards from the team at the Hablis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villupuram, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

New property near to chennai airport. Still under development, but is like the hotel and the stay. Service is good. Excellent food. I was there for a business trip along with the colleagues from US. All of us like the stay. Looking for same in future

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mathi_rajmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hablis and for recommending our hotel to other travellers! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate all your kind comments which have been passed on to the entire team.
We are pleased to inform you, our fitness center will be opening shortly.

We hope you had a brilliant time in Chennai and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards from the team at the Hablis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is located at very convenient place close to airport and city. A traveller arriving late night can reach fast and settle down fast. I spend a weekend dinner with my collegues in the Irish Pub " moon and six pence" located in the Hotel. it was a very nice experience. Very good ambiance, delicious food helped us to unwind easily. Staffs are experieinced and very courteous. I have not stayed in the Hotel but the experience in the pub was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panickermanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hablis and for recommending our hotel to other travellers! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate all your kind comments which have been passed on to the entire team.

We hope you had a brilliant time in Chennai and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards from the team at the Hablis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed with my family for 1 night in transit to tirupathi....the start was disastrous where in despite us booking the hotel with child bed and king room, I have to argue with front office staff to get what I want (They were giving me a twin room and asking for child bed's charges again!!). Finally another staff, Gautmi sorted this out. The rooms are clean and beds are nice. However the following are the points:

- Hotel has only 1 restaurant- the staff are good and food choice and variaty is great, Enjoyed the dinner and breakfast. They do charge for mineral water seperatly.
- be prepare to meet lots of visitor and walk in people as it seems hotel has some office, club party place and it crosses your way to rooms....
- Mosquitoes, in lobby, corridors, restaurant...thank fully room was attended to- must be the season…..
- Good for business visits but chose something else if with family.....
- Was very surprise not to find any fire exit signs on the floor and no sign of stairs either.....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hablis. We are truly sorry that you experienced some issues during your check in with us, but glad that you took the time to report these to our reception team and it got resolved at the time of check in.

We have taken major steps regarding the mosquitoes in the lobby, Regarding the fire signs we have forwarded it to the concern department and will be working on it shortly.
We are very pleased to read that you would consider staying with us again and would like to thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our team.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back for your next stay in Chennai.

Kind regards from the team at the Hablis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
#26 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Trident, Chennai
#9 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
#37 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai
#19 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#5 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#8 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hablis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hablis Hotel

Property: Hablis Hotel
Address: 19 G S T Road, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Guindy East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hablis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hablis is a 5 star boutique business hotel which features a 24-hour front desk, offers free Wi-Fi and Buffet Breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness centre. It is located just 7 kms from Chennai International Airport and is conveniently located in heart of Chennai’s business district in Guindy. With close proximity and excellent connectivity to Corporate offices and industries in Chennai, HABLIS is an ideal location of choice. Each guest room has been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience and offers spacious interiors with high quality luxury linen, daily newspaper, internet access, flat screen LED TV with satellite channels, coffee/tea maker, mini bar in each room. The rooms are attached with spacious bathrooms with modern fixtures have hot/cold shower facilities. Skillet restaurant serves Indian and International options including exotic Tex-Mex cuisine. The Moon and Sixpence serves refreshing beverages and features Irish fare. Room service options are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hablis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing