We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wedding to Remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #18 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wedding to Remember”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were guests from Australia there in July for a traditional Indian wedding - held partly there in the Sheraton function facilities ( and also offsite in a special banquet hall - not connected to Sheraton -designed specifically for the scale of a traditional 4 day celebration and ceremony. ) The Sheraton was chosen by our Indian / Australian host and an excellent choice it was . Great facilities ( great pool ! ) - very nice bar -- excellent 24 hour coffee shop and breakfasts featuring both international and Indian - well located for central Chennai and shopping and staff and service totally accommodating efficient and friendly. The rooms were very nice and quite adequate and economical for a 4/5 day stay -- but a special feature is the Indian Food in the very stylish formal Indiian dining room . Our host who is himself a celebrity Indian Chef in Australia called this India's" best Indian restaurant" - a big call but a hard one to dispute on the basis of the special Chefs Dinner that was arranged for all the assembled overseas guests ! ( I was a previous partner of same said chef in a famous award winning Indian Restaurant in Sydney - so I do have a bit of an idea of Indian food myself ! ) this hotel is overall excellent for this type of function -- but if your were coming just as a couple or for business for a day or 2 -also hard to see why you wouldn't be very pleased with what is on offer here !

Room Tip: One or two rooms at the front overlooking the roof of the main entrance to be avoided if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It is a pleasure to receive such a wondrous feedback. At Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, we strive to reflect the traditional Indian hospitality in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a great time and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations.We pride ourselves on the quality of our Food & Beverage offerings, spacious rooms and courteous,friendly service associates.

My team amd me are extremely delighted to note that we have ensured that you had a memorable stay with us and we hope that you keep coming back to us. Our very best as always!!

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    251
    66
    19
    11
See reviews for
104
63
47
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Its a home away from home ....an energising atmosphere to conduct business and leisure. The staff team led by Rekha and her team are excellent and it is important that they know you and your tastes - which was done to perfection by the team at Park Sheraton

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 757Syam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read of your shining review of our hotel and are glad we were able to provide you with a great stay experience.

We take pride in our superior customer service and are pleased to know that our team went the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Rekha is a very valued team member and your kind appreciation of her efforts are a perfect testimony of her acumen and leadership.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

we stayed at the hotel in July 2014, and once past the glitz and glamour of the reception area, the rooms were a little disappointing. Checking in was fine, not the quickest, but certainly not my worst.

The room however is a little dated, but admittedly not bad at all, quite nice. Upon entering the bathroom, I was very disappointed. Old and weared basin top, seems way past its replacement date. The grouting all around the tub was brown and discoloured, not very appealing and certainly not inviting at all to spend time in the tub. Also the upper rim of the basin was discoloured - again on the grouting. I spoke to the duty manager who promptly arranged for a change of room, however the next room was just as bad in the bathroom. With a tired wife and after a long flight we resigned ourselves to accepting that we just wouldn't lay in the tub.

Their restaurant selection was very good and so was the spa, no complaints about that really. Breakfast was also rather good. I guess as much as a hotel can do right, if one feels uncomfortable in the room due to cleanliness / maintenance / bathroom, its ruins the entire experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. At Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, we strive to reflect the traditional Indian hospitality in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had enjoyed our restaurant selection along with the spa. Also thank you for your feedback on our breakfast selection and offerings which you found was very good.

The points concerning the rooms have been taken up with my team and every feedback shall be addressed in detail so that you do notice these changes in your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The room was excellent, the bathroom could be improved! A shower cabine instead of a bathtub I would prefer! The surface of the slabs in the corners should be cleaned more. The breakfast was acceptable, however it could be more intercontinental topics available on the buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank German_TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback.

At Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the best services and facilities. We are happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed the room.

We are disappointed to know that your experience with us has not been at par with your expectations and hence issues raised by you have already been addressed with the team. The hotel has recently renovated "The Towers" category rooms, do ask for them when you book next time.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

If you are staying in Chennai give yourself a treat and stay at the Park Sheraton. The hotel staff make this one of the friendliest hotels in the world. Great restaurants with a wide variety of choices.

Room Tip: Stay in the towers section for the most recently renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheskaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are elated to read the excellent review of your stay at our hotel.

Superior service with a smile is our mantra, and we imbibe little extras to keep our patrons comfortable. Your appreciations of the various facets of our hospitality have been conveyed to the team at large and they are all delighted.

The team over here looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I went to late night party to park sheraton ... They want to loot me up becoz they thought I am drunk... n charged me 8100 .. instead of actual 6300 ..when they we asked asked .. they said its a casual mistake and paid me difference after making me wait for 2 hours :(((((

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandeepg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable insights. It is our endeavor at Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers to offer a truly exceptional experience.

We apologize for the reported inconvenience caused and your feedback is being addressed immediately with the team. Though I have been appraised of your incident, we would like to have a word with you regarding the same and hence may we request you to kindly share your details so that we can get in touch with you.

We look forward to your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, Chennai.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Was there for work and stayed for a week. Hotel looks old but staffs were friendly and greet you with a smile.
Room is clean and spacious.There's a floor that cater only for ladies that need additional access to the door. Feels safe.
Provides you with 4 different types of pillow for you.
Been pamper with lotsa choices of restaurant and wonderful authentic Indian cuisine.
Got yoga class every mon,wed&fri morning. Love it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AgnesCPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your compliments.This legendry and landmark hotel of the city has had a large than life presence for over 30 years with a team of trained and seasoned team members.

We, at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers strive to make guests feel completely at home and this includes the special ladies floor that we call 'Eva Floor' with added safety and security features for corporate women travellers.We are happy to note that you have partaken in our recently introduced Yoga classes as a part of our Wellness offer.

Once again, we thank you for such a valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Park when you visit Chennai next.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing