We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay in chennai !!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #21 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed a night at your hotel for a client meet in Chennai. The hotel was great in all aspects. I don’t think there's a hotel in Chennai that can beat the Sheraton park in terms of heritage, service, ambience & whatever it takes to make a hotel world class.

The service is exceptional; staff is extremely courteous & will do anything possible to make you comfortable. Rooms are exceptionally well kept. We had our breakfast at the coffee shop. We found no table available when we went. Smita & Suresh were efficiently managed to get it quickly. The buffet spread was good. But less variety in south specially. Suresh suggested me a platter of south Indian which was awesome. The butter milk in the morning was too good. I really enjoyed my stay & breakfast at your hotel in Chennai.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jyothi_m625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your kind words of appreciation regarding the various facets of our hotel. Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers is known to offer bespoke services to make stay of every guest an exception. Our associates always go an extra mile to make the stay of every guest, a memorable one. Smita and Suresh have been suitably recognized in view of the fact that you made a special mention of them.

"Cappuccino" our trendy and fashionable 24 hour restaurant with its creative chefs constantly redefines its buffet offerings and we are glad that you had a fabulous experience.

It was great having you over and we look forward to welcoming you in future.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 903 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice hotel to stay for both business and family trip
Some things i like are :
Spacious
Neat
Approachable
Nice Food
Drivers are helpful and speaking in English too..
And specially the travel desk is very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable and pertinent feedback.

Our team strives to provide the best of hospitality to our guests and it is inspiring to receive your kind words of praise.The team at Sheraton Park looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable.

We are grateful for your kind words and await your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had arranged a business event at Park Sheraton and it was a great experience. It is bang in the middle of the city with easy access to the airport and other places around, including good restaurants outside. The conference room and service provided by the staff were excellent. Food was excellent with lots of variety. Great place for the location, service to hold business events.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramachandran_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

It was indeed a pleasure to have hosted your stay and Conference at our hotel. My team and me always endeavor here to provide a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to all our guests. We do appreciative your detailed comments on our services which have proved to be of great source of encouragement for us.

We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan – General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is one of the oldest 5 start hotel in Chennai and its one of the best even now in terms of services, room quality etc.

Dublin , the night club adds to flavor, which makes it one of the best place for night life in chennai. You are likely to bump into local celebs quite often. Indian cricket team can be spotted during cricket season (IPL, any series)

Food is good. 24 hours cofe shop serves alcohol, so one can enjoy drinks 24 hours at convenience,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratyush R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

As you are aware Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers being one of the earlier hotels in the city of Chennai has proved to be legendary and landmark hotel in the city.

We would also like to thank you for experiencing Dublin which is frequented by all kind of famous celebrities and thus has proved to be the most happening night spot of the city.

It was indeed a pleasure to have your patronage and we do look forward to your continued visits to our hotel and Dublin.


Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

a nice venue although formal at times. The room was always clean, the problems with hot water was resolved quickly and the food was very good, good enough to bring clients and customers to. The lifts take some getting used to, but the swimming area was very nice. Try the buffet meal

Room Tip: room at the back if you want window open, noisy rod
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandJulieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time out to review your experience at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.
We have recently renovated ‘The Towers', a hotel within a hotel which represents enhanced luxury space."The Towers" caters to every need of the business/corporate traveler and is housed in a quiet and exclusive part of the hotel overlooking the most fashionable part of Chennai - “Boat Club”.

The team at Sheraton Park looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable. Once again, many thanks for your acknowledgement and your words of appreciation. We would look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Sheraton Park Hotel is a decent 5 star. Not absolutely high end like the several new business and luxury hotels that have opened in Chennai in the last couple of years. However, it is well located and the rooms are medium sized. The service is ok. The hotel is very popular for banquets and events. The night club Dublin is hugely popular too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoulSearcher91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your kind words of appreciation regarding the various facets of our hotel. Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers is known to offer bespoke services to make stay of every guest an exception.

As one of the leading and landmark hotels of the city our endeavor has always been to keep our product and services contemporary. The recently renovated ‘The Towers' wing caters to every need of the business/corporate traveler and is nestled in a quiet and exclusive part of the hotel overlooking the most fashionable part of Chennai. 'The Towers' wing also comes with its own set of highly acclaimed team of trained butlers.

Being well located and known for its warmth and personalization, the hotel's banqueting and it's night club 'Dublin' are always much sought after.

We thank you for your valuable feedback. It was great having you over at the Sheraton Park and we look forward to welcoming you in future.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have been travelling to Chennai many a times for business reasons. I had awesome experience staying at this hotel. I liked the spacious Room, In room amenities and interiors. The buffet breakfast was exclusively good and my Lunch and Dinner at Dakshin was pretty good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravichandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words and sharing your experiencs on this platform.

We are glad to note that you had a great time. Our associates always go an extra mile to make the stay of every guest, a memorable one. We thank you for your special mention about "Dakshin" our signature restaurant which has been rated the country's finest south indian restaurant and also among Asia's top 20 restaurants awarded by Miele Guide.

"Cappuccino" our trendy and fashionable 24 hour restaurant with its creative chefs constantly redefine buffet offerings and experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, Chennai.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,077 reviews
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
946 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
2,994 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,558 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet , Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $103 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing