We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #19 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuttack, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at sheraton for two nights and really enjoyed the stay. I did not get more time to spent at the hotel but I would rate the services as excellent. The warmth and the hospitality provided by the team was very impressive and certainly will suggest to my friends

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank san1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the complimentary feedback.

Our team strives to provide the best of hospitality to our guests and it is inspiring to receive your kind words of praise.

The team at Sheraton Park looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable and await your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    245
    66
    19
    12
See reviews for
101
62
45
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sheraton park for a pleasure trip and we had a comfortable stay at the hotel as its locoated in the mid of the city we had a free access to the main places and malls and the front line staff at the hotel were very helpful and co operati've had a wonderful stay and will surly recommend

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank priyankapandey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are happy to share that we are a preferred choice for both the corporate travellers as well as leisure travellers as our hotel is centrally located in one of the most fashionable part of Chennai – “Boat Club”.

We have renovated ‘The Towers' recently, a hotel within a hotel which represents enhanced luxury space."The Towers" caters to every need of the business/corporate traveller and is housed in a quiet and exclusive part of the hotel..

The team at Sheraton Park looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable.Once again thank you for the support and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Chennai.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for the New year and combined it with a party at Dublin, their night club. Service is very good and staff members are quite pleasant. The hotel functions like a well-oiled machine.. Small details like how the valet return to their places, how everyone greets u in the hotel show the hotel's great administration and experience. Front office check-in & check-out process was very smooth. Swimming pool is also really good and a perfect spot to laze around with your book or to get some sun.. Rooms are well maintained with a flat screen TV and a DVD player. Overall, a very pleasant and memorable stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_fish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Our team strives to provide the best of hospitality to our guests and it is inspiring to receive your kind words of praise.

We would also like to thank you for experiencing ‘Dublin’ and appraising it on this platform. Dublin continues to be the most happening night spot in the city of Chennai and the atmosphere stays 'electric' with nightly entertainment of our inhouse DJ's spinning bollywood, house, retro, and classic tunes.

Your special acknowledgement about recreational activities has been conveyed to the team who feels inspired to provide the best to our esteemed patrons.

We wish you a very happy New Year again and look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

As part of my business trip to Chennai, I checked in on 5th Jan & checked out on 6th Jan, 2014.

I was really impressed with the services of staff members at hotel. Hotel didn't impress me with the outside look but once inside, it's truly fabulous!

I reached hotel very late so most of the regular restaurants were closed. Coffee shop served great dinner! Buffet breakfast is really very good!

Room Tip: Look for room with inside or pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chetan_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a lovely time with us at Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers. Our associates always go an extra mile to make the stay of every guest pleasurable. We thank you for your special mention about Cappuccino our trendy and international all day dining restaurant.

We have recently renovated ‘The Towers', a hotel within a hotel which represents enhanced luxury space."The Towers" caters to every need of the business/corporate traveller and is housed in a quiet and exclusive part of the hotel overlooking the most fashionable part of Chennai - “Boat Club”.

We will definitely maintain the excellent standard of our hotel and look forward to your continued patronage in the near future.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 6 nights while visiting friends in Chennai. I found it to be excellent.
I especially liked the location of the hotel which is as central as it gets in Chennai, and the ability to take a beautiful walk in the morning in the nearby Boat House Rd.

The service level was very high - all employees were helpful and very friendly. I want to specifically mention the great hospitality of Ms. Pew Mondal who personally made sure I'm having a great experience. I found the breakfast food to be very good. I also had food in some of the other restaurants the hotel has and they were all good, albeit a little too pricey.

I was put in one of the new tower rooms and I loved it. I was a little worried about dated rooms after reading some reviews here, but the tower rooms are brand new and are very nice. Contrary to other reviews I found the rooms to be very quiet and had no issues with construction or other noise, so make sure you get the right room - it's worth it.

I will definitely come back next time I'm in Chennai. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: The new Tower rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadavST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, Chennai and also for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to learn that you had a fulfilling visit at our hotel in Chennai and enjoyed our services. We thank you for your special mention about 'The Towers’ room, breakfast spread, amenities and overall ambiance.

Your acknowledgment for the efforts of the team has been duly conveyed. Our associate Pew from Guest Relations has been suitably recognized in view of the fact that you made a special mention of her.

Our recently renovated ‘The Towers', a hotel within a hotel which represents enhanced luxury space. "The Towers" caters to every need of the business/corporate traveller and is housed in a quiet and exclusive part of the hotel overlooking the most fashionable part of Chennai - “Boat Club”.

Your patronage and support are extremely important to us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Yesterday I attended a buffet dinner party of one of my relatives. There were lot of items on display. Both veg and non-veg. Being a senior citizen, I have to be selective. The chicken Biryani was good, but the chicken pieces were not tender enough to eat. I have to put it aside. When I tasted the mutton chops, the pieces were more tough for my teeth & I have to put aside that also. The mutton balls with gravy was good.Naan was more horrible like rubber. I have to make myself comfortable with veg items, which were quite good. The desert Indian items were good. In ice creams my favourite Kulfi & Pista was not there. Overall there is much room for improvement and specially they should dispense with the present mutton supplier. Further there is no separate prayer Hall for Muslims nor any indication consequently most Muslims are put to much hardship. This has to be attended urgently.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdkhaleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable insights. It is our endeavour at Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers to offer a truly indigenous experience.

We apologize for the reported inconvenience caused and your feedback is being addressed immediately. We want to assure you that your experience is an aberration and not the norm at Sheraton Park, may we request you to kindly share your contact details so we can get in touch with you and understand your concerns in detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, Chennai.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 4 days.days. Hotel has very polite and pleasant staff. Hotel has new block which is amazingly designed and lightning is fantastic.Room was very comfortable and spacious.it was well equipped with all the necessities of a visitor.I enjoyed my mouth watering dinner in Dakshin. The restaurant was very clean and service was very impressive.I also enjoyed pool side area which was clean and peaceful.I must say i had great experience in a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunjan_29sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience on this platform.

Our team strives to provide the best of hospitality to our guests and it is inspiring to receive your kind words of praise.We also would like to thank you for experiencing Dakshin which is a popular dining outlet that is known for its scrumptious traditional south indian cuisine.

Our recently renovated ‘The Towers', a hotel within a hotel which represents enhanced luxury space."The Towers" caters to every need of the business/corporate traveller and is housed in a quiet and exclusive part of the hotel overlooking the most fashionable part of Chennai - “Boat Club”.

Your patronage and support are extremely important to us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#4 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#12 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#8 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing