We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home at chennai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #18 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
jaipur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“home away from home at chennai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

excellent hotel for stay at chennai, the behavior of staff and the hospitality are remarkable.
very few hotel gives such feeling toward's the guest thus we found home away from home during our chennai trip.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us at Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers.

Sheraton Park strives to provide a great stay experience to its guests with an array of world-class amenities and personalized services. We are pleased to note that all our efforts to offer you the best value met your desired expectations. It is a pleasure to receive your acknowledgement and appreciation of our offerings.

We thank you for your valuable feedback. It was great having you over at the Sheraton Park and we look forward to welcoming you all in future.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    240
    66
    18
    11
See reviews for
101
59
44
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Have been staying at this hotel number of times. Love the place.
Food was awesome. Chicken and mutton dishes were the best I ever had.
Staff are very helpful. Priyanka from front desk took care to ensure that everything was in order like breakfast, cab booking, etc. Right from checkin to departure everything was beautifully managed. There was someone whenever you needed anything. They had the best staff possible.
Overall, each time had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank x_rishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We can’t thank you enough for appreciating the level of services rendered by our associates. The entire staff takes utmost care while addressing the requests of our patrons and your review is a testimony to their efforts well recognized.

We, at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers strive to make guests feel completely at home and your acknowledgement of a positive impression is indeed very motivating .Priyanka has been suitably recognized in view of the fact that you made a special mention of her.

Once again, we thank you for such a valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Park when you visit Chennai next.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Guest feels very comfortable and pleasant to stay at the hotel. This hotel is very Secured and ideal for females stay (Eva floor). Service and staff attentiveness was excellent. They manage the service time efficiently.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai.

We thank you for sharing your stay experience. We are delighted to note that you had a great time at our hotel in Chennai.

Each of our elements have been designed with a better you in mind and we are delighted to note that you found our services and the overall ambiance as per expectations.

We have recently renovated ‘The Towers', a hotel within a hotel which represents enhanced luxury space."The Towers" caters to every need of the business/corporate traveller and is housed in a quiet and exclusive part of the hotel overlooking the most fashionable part of Chennai - “Boat Club”.

We thank you for your valuable feedback. It was great having you over at the Sheraton Park and we look forward to welcoming you all in future.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Good, efficient, swift service. This has been my 4th stay here, and the staff are always welcoming. This time i was offered to stay in Towers their new rooms. I was pleasantly surprised by their gesture. Customer relations girl was very forthcoming, took time to explain the room features. This is going that extra mile. Thank u and shall always recommend it....

Room Tip: Towers there new rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HysonHeritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to comment on your recent stay at the hotel.

Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, Chennai is an ideal preference among various travellers wherein they can unwind themselves and enjoy a comforting stay. We are proud to know that all our efforts to organize an excellent stay for you have proved to exceed your expectations.

We are happy to learn that your stay with us was fulfilling, enriching and a memorable one. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our team towards making your stay unique and enjoyable.

Once again thank you for the support and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Chennai.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Coming back to the city after almost, 15 years to attend a family wedding, surprised to see the city which is now tranformed and unrecognizable. One of few places that I visited during the weekend were Sheraton Park where the reception took place. Glad to see a lot of warmth in service and most important was the attitude of the staff, must say service with smile. Food was good and my friends enjoyed this rendez-vous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkArshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai offers world-class amenities along with bespoke services and this includes our recently introduced iconic ‘The Towers’.

We are pleased to know that our ambience and services have exceeded your expectations and that you had an unforgettable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit..

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I live in India for 5 years on business, and stayed at many 5 star hotels in various cities. But I never 100% satisfied to their service mainly due to the lack of knowledge of the staff. Now I am going to move to Singapore, and selected Sheraton Park Chennai for my last stay in India. And I found my decision was perfect. I stayed there for more than 1 month, but didn't have any bad experience. You know, it is miracle and incredible in India! All the staff members, bell captain, front office, restaurant, house keeping and so on, are not only friendly and polite, but also professional and have good knowledge on their respective field. I believe Sheraton Park Chennai is the best hotel in India. Every staff was nice and beyond my expectation. Especially, all the staff members of On the Rocks Bar were excellent. I really enjoyed the cocktails and stacks they offered. And special thanks to Ms Gayatri who is a front office lady. She really understand how to entertain and take care of guests. She was really amazing!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hashi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We can’t thank you enough for your detailed feedback that has not only made us happy but also induced motivation to strive for excellence.

The entire staff takes utmost care while addressing the requests of our patrons and your review is a testimony to their efforts well recognized.

We at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers strive to make guests feel completely at home and your acknowledgement of a positive impression is indeed very motivating. Gayatri, our Guest Relation Manager has been suitably recognized in view of the fact that you made a special mention of them.

Your special acknowledgement about our international European restaurant “On The Rocks” has been conveyed to our wonderful team who feel even more inspired to provide the best to all our esteemed patrons.

Once again thank you for the support and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Chennai.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Standard room, staff couldn't do enough for you, although they could do with some more staff on the front desk. I waited nearly 10 minutes to be served.

Excellent Spa, with sauna, steamroom and massage.

Extremely fast internet which was welcomed.

All in all a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougal791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to receive your kind words of appreciation regarding the various facets of our hotel. Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers is known to offer bespoke services to make stay of every guest an exception.

We thank you for your valuable feedback. It was great having you over at the Sheraton Park and we look forward to welcoming you all in future.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#4 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#5 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#8 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing