We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #19 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

visited Sheraton Park Chennai, being a hotelier myself i always compare food at different hotels, got to say this about Cappucino, was a very good experience food wise,just delightful. Also enjoyed the buffets setup at The Residency.Usually i dont prefer buffets but at this restaurant the buffet was great especially the Indian and South Indian buffets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jerrit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 865 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel after 20 years, Did see some old associates, what is worth mentioning is that very warm people right from Door to Room attendants. Brought back some of the nostalgic memories of the place. Whilst the road outside has got crowded, inside time came to a standstill.
I find this missing in some of the other hotels I have stayed in the city..

Room Tip: Get your selves on the highest floor suites, facing poolside very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just stayed for some nights at this Sheraton hotel. Generally all amenities a hotel should have are available. Rooms are relatively quiet, even though construction works are ongoing now.

Points that should get attention are the restaurant and bar. It takes way too long to serve the drinks or snacks (up till 30 minutes) and if asked the excuse seems kind of lame.

When asking for items that are not on the menu the first reaction is a always a no. The same day it seems that the items are available when asking someone else.

All in all still value for money.




It is lacking flexibility though.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Huuronzecamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we are reviewing this internally to ensure that you find the difference in your future visits.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have been a regular traveller and cappucino food was the best i have taseted in recent times.They do have burger promotion going on it was a huge portion but very tasty and enjoyed each bite of it.Stayed there for 3 days and visited only residency and cappucino but both were a memorable exp.The restaurant requires a make over but the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here last weekend with my wife and I don't think there is any need to add to all the comments that describe the luxury and service of this hotel. The Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff are great and very attentive.

The only aspect I enjoyed less was that the hotel is particularly big and as a result not very personal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANDA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Have always relied on the park sheraton to provide a good meal. However we were let down recently when we visited the residency restaurant in the hotel for a quiet dinner for 2.
The food was average and nothing more. The service was also average, the restaurant seems to be falling apart. Large number of light bulbs were missing.
The wash room didnot have paper towels.
Was really dissappointed as we have several happy memories here which were totally ruined thanks to a not very nice meal!

We totally understand that the management is focussing on the flag ship hotel the ITC Chola sheraton, but some of us really loved the Park Sheraton and its definitely not the same any more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank amniktalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Please do share your contact details enabling our Food & Beverage Manager to speak with you in person and allowing us another opportunity to live up to your expectations.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeen Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I really was quite nervous about the poverty,people & food but I need'nt have worried. I am ttold Chennai is more laid back than other parts of India but I found it friendly & charming. The hotel was a little old fashioned "reics of empire& old Decency" but the staff made up for any real or imagined inadequacies.They were marvellous particularily at breakfast time. If you want to eat out some very nice places in a few minutes walk. If you ask any of the air crews staying there I am sure they will advise.
One word of warning check that building work is finished before you commit but it is not too intrusive

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have had a positive experience at the hotel. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your continual patronage.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#7 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
909 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,320 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#17 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,186 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,469 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $102 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel
Sheraton Park Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing