We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Very nice n short stay””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #20 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here last weekend with my wife and I don't think there is any need to add to all the comments that describe the luxury and service of this hotel. The Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff are great and very attentive.

The only aspect I enjoyed less was that the hotel is particularly big and as a result not very personal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANDA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 933 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Have always relied on the park sheraton to provide a good meal. However we were let down recently when we visited the residency restaurant in the hotel for a quiet dinner for 2.
The food was average and nothing more. The service was also average, the restaurant seems to be falling apart. Large number of light bulbs were missing.
The wash room didnot have paper towels.
Was really dissappointed as we have several happy memories here which were totally ruined thanks to a not very nice meal!

We totally understand that the management is focussing on the flag ship hotel the ITC Chola sheraton, but some of us really loved the Park Sheraton and its definitely not the same any more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank amniktalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Please do share your contact details enabling our Food & Beverage Manager to speak with you in person and allowing us another opportunity to live up to your expectations.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeen Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I really was quite nervous about the poverty,people & food but I need'nt have worried. I am ttold Chennai is more laid back than other parts of India but I found it friendly & charming. The hotel was a little old fashioned "reics of empire& old Decency" but the staff made up for any real or imagined inadequacies.They were marvellous particularily at breakfast time. If you want to eat out some very nice places in a few minutes walk. If you ask any of the air crews staying there I am sure they will advise.
One word of warning check that building work is finished before you commit but it is not too intrusive

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have had a positive experience at the hotel. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your continual patronage.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had asked for an early check-in and our rooms were ready by the time we got there, but then as we wanted a smoking room (nobody asked us for the preference when we made the booking), had to wait for a few min (its ok since we also didn't specify it earlier). the smoking rooms session really smells nasty. but of course that is expected. the room was nice. spacious with view to the swimming pool. for lunch, they said they have 3 restaurants. dakshin, a south indian speciality restaurant; cappuchino, a coffee shop; and the residency. as only residency had buffet, we opted for that. he wanted to have drinks first before lunch. so we went in and ordered liquor. the rates were a bit exorbitant. After bringing the drink, they got us some snacks like pakodas, chat and all. naturally, we assumed it comes along with the liquor as we had not ordered anything else. as i was planning on doing some shopping, i had booked a taxi to come pick me up around noon and also my husband had many important calls coming in. we found out that there was no range in the restaurant (bsnl, docomo and idea). other than giving a bell desk number, the front office people were helpless, we were told that dakshin also wont have range. this was really surprising because we were in the middle of the city and all the other parts of the hotel had mobile range except here. since we were expecting many calls, we decided to go back to our room and order room service. at the residency, the staff couldn't even talk properly in english. i wonder how a five star hotel maintains that kind of a standard. when our bill came, we saw that along with liquor, we were charged for chat buffet. when we asked our waiter how this happened, he said it was because we didn't take the buffet and so they served us the snacks, which comes under chat buffet and charged us.

how can they serve something billable without asking the clients? we had every intention of having the buffet after the drink. this issue was solved once we met with the assistant F&B manager. but we do wonder if nobody else had this same issue. other than this, our stay was good and we didnt have any issues.

the dublin nightclub is really terrific and i really appreciate the bartenders there. the shooters are awesome. i have never seen so much variety anywhere else. the crowd was also good and the music was terrific. all in all, it was a good stay except for the no mobile range in restaurants.

would i stay there again? of course, for dublin.

Room Tip: there are still constructions going on. so ask specifically for a room away from the construction si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glitterscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeen Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel must pick and train their customer contact staff with great effort. The most polite and efficient service throughout my stay.

Rooms clean, quiet and comfprtable with a reliable internet connection and well serviced during the day.

Great buffet breakfast in Cappachino and a good poolside service for a snack lunch. Pool clean and beds around leave the choice of relaxing in either the shadde or direct sunlight.

I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 344SimonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have had a positive experience at the hotel. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your continual patronage.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The cappachino 24 hours cofee shop is excellent, the service is too good, the food quality is wonderfull, the ambience is great, the dublin pub is the cities best pub though open only for four days a week, the rates are also very reasonable for the service they provide, it attracts the cities celebs during weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drpoorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We thank you once again and look forward to your continual patronage.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel is well located near to Chennai International Airport though enterence is blocked because of construction of Metro Rail just in front of Hotel . Efficient front desk provides good and quick service. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Modern washroom with glass partition ensures roomy feel. In room dining though quite time consuming,serves efficiently. Breakfast was well served with good variety of options.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GUN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We look forward to your continual patronage.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
988 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#9 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,123 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#11 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
3,090 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,632 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#31 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet , Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $110 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing