We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #18 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. It really doesn't uphold the standards expected for the Sheraton hotels. The service was terrible. This was both for room service as well as the pool and restaurants.
The rooms were acceptable. A little outdated .matress uncomfortable.
The food was very good in most of the restaurants- when we finally got it!
I would not want to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s_karthika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps.

We look forward to having another opportunity to showcase our best services and in creating a positive experience.

Sincerely Yours

Kuldeen Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    240
    66
    18
    11
See reviews for
101
59
44
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was there is the hotel for a company's annual day celebration. While the event was good for what the company did, but the service and food quality from Hotel made the evening better. The attention given was appropriate. The food was good and tasty.

Room Tip: I had clicked the sleep quality by mistake. please do not consider that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGSubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We look forward to your continual patronage.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

In times when there are some new Hotels are there for options in this city I returned back to Park and boy was it the right choice. Simply great after all it is the genuine warmth that makes all the difference.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 77sangam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We look forward to your continual patronage.

Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi/London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is all what you need if you're a business traveller. The breakfast was good and I was able to conduct a business meeting without any disturbance. The rooms are of a good size and the staff is very friendly and pleasant. I had also requested for an early check in and a late check out and the hotel agreed to both without any hesitation. Also it is fairly close to the airport and important business centers. Room service can improve though - food didn't taste amazing!! That said it is a pretty good place for its price.

Room Tip: The hotel is somewhat under renovation. I would be a bit cautious in terms of where my room is locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krgava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I used to like this hotel for the service and the food. This time I specifically asked for a nice room since I had no time to see the room before my meeting. What I got that night was dim, poorly ventilated room with a huge roof structure in front of the window. Next morning they changed my room but that one night was a bad experience. The hotel is undergoing an upgrade and I wonder why on earth Indian hotels do not tell their guests that they should expect renovation work?
The dinner at the Residency was chaotic, a large, not too clean dining area with a melange of Indian and Chindian food made for a poor evening. IS this the same ITC which runs the Maurya in Delhi and the swanky new hotel in Chennai? I would suggest you avoid this hotel, there are better options in Chennai.
The air conditioning in the banquet areas sounded like a jet taking off. It was either too cold or stuffy and warm no in between setting for the ac.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the area where the renovation is on. Ask to look out from the room window before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rudetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeen Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

All the things that annoy about outdated hotels are in my room: Confusing light controls centered in a panel at bedside; internet at exhorbitant rates, with a login code that you can't remember; not enough comped water bottles in the room; in-room dining with limited options; after check in you have to wait 15 minutes for someone to bring your bag to the room, when you could have rolled it yourself; bath has lousy toiletries from a subsidiary of the company that owns the hotel; tv automatically turns on when you enter the room, to a channel shilling for crappy consumer brands owned by the same company that owns the hotel; paying top dollar for a tired room in desparate need of an updating. Boooooooo. Paying today's prices for faded glory is crappy value. Dakshin is a great restaurant, breakfast buffet at Cappucino is less than mediocre, and many of the staff (including at the bar) overstep their bounds and in efforts to be friendly act too familiar with the guests. This may have been the premiere property in Chennai at one time, but those days are long gone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeen Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My staple choice, for 9 out of 10 times in Chennai. Being a starwood member, I find Sheraton as the best fit out of all the available hotels in Chennai. Quite centrally located with easy access to most of the business places I need to go and not being very far from the airport either, I personally find this hotel as the best bet. The structure maybe a little old and the rooms definitely need some refurbishing but then the staff here almost make up for it. I wouldn't say its the best but yes it can give you easy-good feeling for short stays. They had a lounge which ran happy hours till 8 and Dublin is an average option on weekends with respect to the crowd. Overall, a decent place to stay but don't expect too much out of it.

Room Tip: if you are entitled for the suites on the 16th floor, you would find them a little more spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#4 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#5 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#8 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing