We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveler rating
254
482
282
78
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
482
282
78
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano restaurant value for money bamboo bar brew room marina beach swimming pool music academy executive room south indian restaurant room service hotel is located buffet breakfast comfortable stay the heart of the city travel desk early check business trip
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

A value for money hotel situated in the heart of the city - great room pricing for the quality on offer - friendly staff - nice bakery and sumptuous buffet breakfast - the icing on the cake is the coffee shop located at the entrance which in the early morning is a delight with squirrels for company

Value for money business cum family hotel

Abhijit Sanzgiri - Practising CA

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank AbhijitS461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we're glad to know that you had a great experience. We look forward to hosting you again here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

- At 20-25 mins drive from Railway station, 10-15 mins from TNagar, 10 mins from US Consulate, 25 mins from CMBT -location of the hotel was what impressed me the most.
- Check in was smooth and the staff were able to do courtesy upgrade since the rooms were still getting ready.
- Rooms are well done and they look new. Rooms also have snack bar, aerated beverages on chargeable basis.
- Uber , Ola access into this hotel for getting in and out are smooth. The Autowallahs outside of this hotel are a joke since they charge you a 50-80% premium considering the hotel you are walking out of :)
- The hotel has several restaurants. I like the Vrindavan and Krishna restaurants that are right in the adjacent property.
- Breakfast in this hotel was great. SouthIndian , Continental were the dominant options.
- Wifi was a bit spotty. I had issues few times but later stabilised.

Special thumbsup to housekeeping staff! I had mistakenly left my wallet open and went out of hotel and it had not moved an inch:)

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SunRav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed review here and we're glad you had a great experience at our hotel. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs, as much as you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to hosting you again here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Experience in this hotel was superb. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great food especially breakfast spread. User friendly swimming pool as well.

Anyone keen to try South Indian breakfast dishes, then this is the place I guess!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sriniv562016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we're glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

V yummy buff its s lots of variety i loved the starters sweets all so much variety omg i cant literally eat so much... Best place fr big stomch eaters... So mny ice creams ... I frgt so mch variety is there

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sweety K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining with us and we're glad you had a great experience. We look forward to hosting you again here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Didn't stay there, just went for a buffet lunch. Good spread and almost all items were delicious. Staff were very courteous. But the desserts were a disappointment though. Overall worth what u spend..

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mitha12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining with us and we're glad you liked the experience. We will take your feedback about desserts into consideration and strive to serve you better the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews