We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
252
480
282
77
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
480
282
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano restaurantvalue for moneybamboo barbrew roommarina beachswimming poolmusic academyexecutive roomsouth indian restaurantroom servicehotel is locatedbuffet breakfastcomfortable staythe heart of the citytravel deskearly checkbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Hotel isn't greatly situated to the need to use Rickshaws/ Taxis to get too and from places is a must...top tip use Uber as so much cheaper than Rickshaws unless at peak time.

Room was clean and the changed the towels daily, mini fridge kept stuff nice and warm...yes warm.

Breakfast was quite nice.

Not bad but with a little attention could be so much better.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us here. Your feedback is important to us and we've made a note of it all, to provide a much improved experience next time.

We look forward to hosting you again here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Had stayed in this hotel last week. By mistake we forgot one of the baggage in our room . By the time we realised we were in our flight. We informed the hotel but no positive reply only transferring telephone lines to one person to other. Also we offered to pay the courier charges if any but still no one is bothered at all . I have stayed and recommend this hotel for past so many years when I travel to Chennai. Will never suggest anyone to stay in this kind of hotel where there is no responsibility of management.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank abhishekd907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Hi Mr. Abhishek,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you've had at our hotel. As per your telephonic conversation with our Rooms Divisions Manager, we have couriered your belt at our cost, to your location.

We regret the inconvenience caused, and take this opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel with your friends & family.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Been there last weekend of July for 2 nights. The stay was comfortable, I stayed on the 3rd floor, room was well laid out, was told that the rooms were being renovated and this was a renovated room. The linens were clean, bathroom amenities were good (no tub).
The morning buffet was a mix of continental and south indian dishes. Vada was amazing. The serving staff was very cooperative and helpful. Point of note is that sunday breakfast was very busy and all the seats were taken up. So it would be helpful to have breakfast bit early.
Swimming pool was amazing, and the staff there were helpful too, they conduct classes in the evening and my kid also participated in the class - was extremely helpful to refine her technique. Kindly note, beware of taking part in the morning, for the swimming pool is not covered and complexion can become dark.

Room Tip: any room above 3rd floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbugged21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here, and the overall experience.

Please do visit us again, as we assure you the best of services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Hello Friends,
Let me share my experience with you as i have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.
1St day Experience:-

(1) AC is not working Properly ,Hotel Arranged an electrician , at night 1:30 again it stops working , full night we were sweating .
(2) Ordered sweets at night 11:30 , they told we dont have any sweets available (They are mentioning they are 4 Star hotel)
(3) asked for ice cream it came in 45 min.called 3 times , everytime they mentioned its on the way , dont know whether they have called ice cream from other city ?

2nd Day
(1) again their AC stops working , at last when i have shouted they have changed the room

During checkout

During checkout i mentioned that these are the problems i faced , i was expecting that at least they will consider my issues , but not , they were busy in billing .

So friends , these are my genuine feedback about thse hotels , if you are ready to devote money , but at the same time expecting good service , Please dont prefer this hotel .also i am saying that different persons have different experience but mine is this only.thought to share with you all.

Thanks Everyone

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank abhishek22061983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed review and please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you've had at our hotel.

We have taken your feedback seriously and have addressed the same with our housekeeping & service desk staff. Hope the Rooms Divisions Manager who spoke to you over the phone also assured you the same.

Please reach out to me directly at gm@saverahotel.com, the next time you visit us. We would assure you the best of services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

been to this hotel for a business, staff for room service was great and the ambience with different theme is also attractive. front desk staff are not that great service. It would be great if they are a bit respectful toward customer without discrimination.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janurjanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us, and please accept our sincere apologies for the bad experience you've had at our hotel. We have taken your feedback seriously and have addressed the same with our front-desk staff.

Kindly do visit us again, as we assure you of our best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews