We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveler rating
253
480
282
78
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
480
282
78
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano restaurantvalue for moneybamboo barbrew roommarina beachswimming poolmusic academyexecutive roomsouth indian restaurantroom servicehotel is locatedbuffet breakfastcomfortable staythe heart of the citytravel deskearly checkbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Hello Friends,
Let me share my experience with you as i have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.
1St day Experience:-

(1) AC is not working Properly ,Hotel Arranged an electrician , at night 1:30 again it stops working , full night we were sweating .
(2) Ordered sweets at night 11:30 , they told we dont have any sweets available (They are mentioning they are 4 Star hotel)
(3) asked for ice cream it came in 45 min.called 3 times , everytime they mentioned its on the way , dont know whether they have called ice cream from other city ?

2nd Day
(1) again their AC stops working , at last when i have shouted they have changed the room

During checkout

During checkout i mentioned that these are the problems i faced , i was expecting that at least they will consider my issues , but not , they were busy in billing .

So friends , these are my genuine feedback about thse hotels , if you are ready to devote money , but at the same time expecting good service , Please dont prefer this hotel .also i am saying that different persons have different experience but mine is this only.thought to share with you all.

Thanks Everyone

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank abhishek22061983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed review and please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you've had at our hotel.

We have taken your feedback seriously and have addressed the same with our housekeeping & service desk staff. Hope the Rooms Divisions Manager who spoke to you over the phone also assured you the same.

Please reach out to me directly at gm@saverahotel.com, the next time you visit us. We would assure you the best of services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

been to this hotel for a business, staff for room service was great and the ambience with different theme is also attractive. front desk staff are not that great service. It would be great if they are a bit respectful toward customer without discrimination.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janurjanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us, and please accept our sincere apologies for the bad experience you've had at our hotel. We have taken your feedback seriously and have addressed the same with our front-desk staff.

Kindly do visit us again, as we assure you of our best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Hotel savera was clean, attractive with adequate amenities and decent in house dining.
The staff were helpful and prompt.
The pool is small, but convenient. Make sure to take along swimwear. Bay 146 is conveniently located so u can pop in for one of their many weekend entertainments.
The breakfast buffet was predominantly south indian with sausages n a fish gravy, decent enough for a complimentary breakfast.
We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us here. We're glad you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and would recommend us to your friends & family. We look forward to hosting you again here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Good Location, marred by creaking infrastructure and possibly lack of attention.

Checked in into the room and find that the room has no towels. I call up the reception and after 15 odd minutes someone brings me ONE towel. The room looked to be hastily cleaned and the floor was sticky.

Overall, having stayed in many hotels around the country, I can only say that this hotel does not provide the facilities that similarly priced hotels offer. This might have been a luxury stay at one time. But not anymore.

Saving grace - the buffets are sumptuous, but here too the service levels are not what is expected from a hotel of this price range.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us, and please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you've had at our hotel. We have taken your feedback seriously and have addressed the same with our housekeeping & service desk staff. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, please reach out to me directly at gm@saverahotel.com.

Kindly do visit us again, as we assure you of our best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight at Savera. The stay was decided in short notice but we had called to make a reservation. On arriving at the hotel, our reservation was not confirmed and we met with three personnel before the fourth one finally got us checked in. We were asked to pay upfront and as a person living abroad, that was very strange to me. While the staff insisted that I pay before I get my room keys, they didn't bother to give me my change right away. For six thousand rupees a night in a star hotel, we got a room that smelled mouldy. While we thought it was humidity and would get better with time, it remained just as bad. The bathroom was fairly decent however the towels we were supplied with felt unclean, mouldy, smelled of tobacco and smoke. The toilet paper was short and damp, when we asked for new ones we got rolls that have been wet and dried. In all, we are extremely disappointed with our stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mathias N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us, and please accept our sincere apologies for the bad experience you've had at our hotel. Our main priority is to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all our guests.

We have taken your feedback seriously and have addressed the same with our housekeeping & service desk staff. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, please reach out to me directly at gm@saverahotel.com.

Kindly do visit us again, as we assure you of our best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews