We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop but wish it was longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Ranked #58 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick stop but wish it was longer”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was on a business trip to this hotel. The location of this hotel is so convenient to take a stroll and be in the heart of the city. The staff has been very nice and the overall ambience is clean and friendly. The frontdesk personnel has been very helpful all through.
The Salt N Pepper restaurant has been a bounty for the Breakfast with good spread of breakfast items and very sumptuous.
Overall enjoyed the stay and can count this as a pleasant one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chandrasekar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mr Chandrasekar P,

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you.

This act of appreciation motivates our staffs and helps us to generate a good rapport with our Guest.

It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we are able to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standard possible.

Looking forward to meet you when you visit Chennai again.
Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Warm Regards,

for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA


T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
9941177664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    142
    54
    13
    12
See reviews for
64
16
28
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Recently I have visited Chennai and stayed in Ambassador Pallava but my experience was pathetic. I was allotted in that room where cockroaches were roaming here and there. Room’s furniture’s are old. Rooms are dusty, marks on bed sheet. Bathroom condition is very bad. Water marks and iron stains everywhere. I had doubt that I was staying in any Star hotel or in any lodge. Front office staffs are good but training require for F&B Staff. They don’t know how to treat guest. I went for dinner in the restaurant but nobody bothered to attend me and check my requirements and they were busy to serve their staffs only who were having dinner at same time in restaurant. In future I’ll not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: No Recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santanu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Mr Santanu M,

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, have noted your valuable feedback and necessary steps been taken to improve our facilities/Standards..

It is only through feedback from guests like you that we ascertain our strengths and weaknesses and take appropriate measures to meet your expectations. We assure you that we would spare no efforts to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standards possible.

We look forward to receiving you next time and please be assured that the points penned down by you will be improved.

Looking forward to meet you when you visit Chennai again.

Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Warm Regards,

for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA

T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have been staying here for so many years. They were suddenly off colours between 2004 to 2009, but now they have really compensated that off colour period. It is indeed a huge propert with so many variety of rooms.
The staff is very very friendly, and if you do not mind the traditinal authentic decor, I'm sure anyone would love this Hotel.
The location is good and a huge area, even for a good early morning walk, inside the property.
The Food is really good and specially with good music during evening till midnight.

Room Tip: Room No. 512 is really a good choice, with a huge room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tchatterji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Mr Chatterji T,

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you.

This act of appreciation motivates our staffs and helps us to generate a good rapport with our Guest.

It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we are able to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standard possible.

Looking forward to meet you when you visit Chennai again.
Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Warm Regards,

for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA


T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
9941177664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

One of my colleague suggested this hotel when i visited Chennai for business requirements and I was quite happy with the experience. The rooms were good and had a real great experience with front office executives who were welcoming and helpful throughout the course of my stay.location of hotel was the USP. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
30 August 2013
Dear Mr Pradeep,

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you.

This act of appreciation motivates our staffs and helps us to generate a good rapport with our Guest.

It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we are able to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standard possible.

Looking forward to meet you when you visit Chennai again.
Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Warm Regards,

for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA


T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
9941177664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My cousin recently visited Chennai & stayed in Hotel Ambassador Pallava. The staff are very courteous, front office staff were very helpful throughout the stay. The breakfast & dinner was awesome with affordable price.
On the whole the stay was comfortable and love to come back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor were awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Madam,

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

This act of appreciation motivates our staffs and helps us to generate a good rapport with our Guest.

It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we are able to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standard possible.

Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Warm Regards,
for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA

T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
9941177664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

its really super i have been stayed last week i don't remember the room no
in front office,house keeping,room service all are good service
when ever i coming to Chennai i will plan to stay at your hotel
i stayed there in 5th floor room facing swimming pool room
room was clean and reception staff was very courtiers and help me a lot.
morning breakfast was very good staff are very friendly.
it is like a home away from home i love to come back again
thank you
for your hospitality

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NILANGAVULAZERSIJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you.

This act of appreciation motivates our staffs and helps us to generate a good rapport with our Guest.

It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we are able to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standard possible.

Looking forward to meet you when you visit Chennai again.
Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Warm Regards,

for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA

T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
9941177664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

First of all i am not a person who gives reviews on webpage but i think its necessity to write one now. I have been to this hotel couple of times and have to say its one of the great hotels that i have visited which is known for its hospitality and the mouthwatering food..
I have to write this in order to save the a great hospitality service that has been provided by the hotel and excellence in comforting the guests.. Based on the below 2 review made of accusing the stuffs name on them, I would appericate if the names and number are available in reviews written especially when accusing someone. When the mention incident happened even I was the guest apprently accompanied by my wife that night.
However actually me and my wife was sitting in facing a table which was occupied these couple looked really drunk sitting next each other sit at the corner of the resturant as if to say they were hungry for a rough night and distirbing scenes which was so discomforting for us that we had to move from the table to sit couple of tables behind them.
The night was so pleasant unless a argument broke up with the drunk mischief couple starting to complain about the meal and using inappropriate words to call stuffs and shouting with unsuitable language since the staff showed a sign to say will be right back with you in a min sir. When the chef in charge and manager said them to be patient and silent in order not to disturb other guests, they were been hit back with the undiplomatic words in their faces.. That's is when manager and chef got angry but I think handle the situation really well by asking them to pay their bill and leave or they will have to call the security..
After that it was the stuff who came and gave their apologies. I would actually stand for the staffs and their service particular for that night..
I am Santhosh working as a senior Manager in an automotive Industry and my number is 9176668454.
As I over heard that in the unmannered couple one of them works for one of top hotels in chennai as a manager. It's unwanted dreadful behaviour, absolute not tolerable
It's a shame that the reviews is not always 100% true.. Anybody can write and spoil anybodies personality.. I disagree strongly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy126coim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Santhosh,

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your views about this incident and bringing the truth to the limelight.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a wonderful experience while dining with us and were pleased with the services rendered. This act of appreciation motivates our staff and helps us to generate a good rapport with our guest.

It is only through feedback from guests like you that we ascertain our strengths and weaknesses and take appropriate measures to meet your expectations. We assure you that we would spare no efforts to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standards possible.

Looking forward to meet you when you visit us again.
Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Thanking you
Warm Regards

Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
9941177664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#36 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
851 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#48 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
642 reviews
Abu Sarovar Portico
#69 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#16 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
281 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
979 reviews
Pride Hotel Chennai
#99 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Pallava Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Pallava Chennai

Property: Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Address: No 30 Montieth Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#36 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#41 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Pallava Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Pallava Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Pallava Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing