We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and tasty vegetarian food and excellent service”
Review of Entree

Entree
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #279 of 7,122 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Royapettah
Description: Entree - Global Vegetarian Cuisine serves delectable fare from all around the world.The restaurant offers elaborate buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner as well.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Yummy and tasty vegetarian food and excellent service. There are lesser tables and the food is very very good. This is a pure vegetarian buffet with mix of continental and Indian food. The cream of green peas soup was excellent so were the starters. Singapore noodles and sauce were fresh and tasty. The strawberry cream cake and black forest gateaux were mind blowing. This restaurant is at ground level in Express Avenue mall.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at Entree, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating Entrée, E Hotel as the best restaurant you tried!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience and are grateful to you for recommending us to others.

Many thanks for rating us so highly. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2016

Awesome Ambience . For Vegetarians, It is an ideal dining place. If you are looking for a place for a good & economical Business lunch , do Visit on weekdays .. this is so optimal & the Buffet is worth for the money paid.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ramyas326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at Entree, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating Entrée, E Hotel as the best restaurant you tried!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience and are grateful to you for recommending us to others.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Very nicely done restaurant with good ambience. Food is neat and clean, only vegetarian. But choice of buffet is limited. Nice place to relax after going around express avenue.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonees71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at Entree, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Entrée with us.

We are delighted to learn that our colleagues served you the dishes according to your preferences and you enjoyed the food. In Entrée the dishes are personally organized by the master chef according to the likes of the guests, which also brings a lot of appreciation to the chef.

We thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards
Gaurav Gupta,
General Manager, E Hotel, Express Avenue mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We stumbled upon this vegetarian only gem in Express Ave Mall and boy what a pleasant surprise 'twas ! Awesome dinner buffet for Rs. 300 per head at a place you thought wud be pricey. Spread is perfect as you get to try all items. Every item North or South was fresh, not salty, not oily and not too spicy. Roti and naan are the best I ever had , super soft and tasty. Salad, Paneer gravy dish, dal, bhindi sabji, Hakka noodles, Manchurian, masala rice, rasam, vadam, vathal, sweet corn soup and of course curd rice - the best ever. Dessert was okayish. Great ambience and service! Unlike other places that focus on number of dishes rather quality the spread here is not vast but right sized!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at Entree, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

At the outset, on behalf of Entrée team I would like to Thank you for dining at our restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal and found the restaurant ideally located.

Once again Thank you for posting your feedback online and we look forward to serving you again at Entrée.

Regards,
Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Its was really a nice experience, they have a good list of menu, But all are vegetarian foods, that make me feel bit sad, But food here are really tasty and almost all type of Indian cuisines are available here. Its atmosphere is quite and calm.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Krishna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at Entree, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating Entrée, E Hotel as the best restaurant you tried!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience and are grateful to you for recommending us to others.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entree also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Entree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing