We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chennai (Madras)
from $7.91
More Info
from $8.32
More Info
from $7.50
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
235
198
33
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
198
33
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge mall food court international brands biggest mall in chennai hard rock cafe luxe cinemas spaghetti kitchen punjab grill parking charge excellent mall vasantha bhavan burger king shopping options under one roof big brands brand shops during weekends
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 485 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Phoenix mall is one of the best hang out zone. I discovered it quite soothing place to shop.Eating while shopping is costly here..even the filter coffee is tagged at odd 100 plus INR.Security is tight..Shops frontage appealing..If you're in Chennai,then after beach this can be your next evening .Disclaimer:And yes pepperfry studio and sancha tea boutique is my personal favourite

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ArvindS1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

This mall is an excellent one in chennai and just having awesome collections . They have got almost all branded shops.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank yugen14096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Before I went this mall, Phoenix market city at velachery, I was under the impression that the Express avenue mall as the best and biggest in Chennai. But now, This Phoenix mall outclasses all other malls in Chennai, as the biggest. The only difference is that this phoenix Mall is in the velachery, which is at greater chennai and not in the heart of the city.

This is a well designed mall incorporating all the big international brands and names and is very efficiently maintained. Car parking facilities are also very good. ther is multiplex cinema for all languages. There is always some promotional event going on every day, which attracts youth to a great extent. I saw that nearly 95% of the crowd I came across, in the mall, to be below 30 years of age only.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Gajarajan1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Phoenix has been a regular haunt for me and has never ceased to entertain. Be it IMAX, mouth watering cuisine or just hours on hours of window shopping, Phoenix has it all. I could nitpick and say there is occasionally a stinking smell that comes into the Phoenix compound (not into the mall though), perhaps from a canal nearby. That aside, it is the best mall I've been to in Chennai.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Francis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The PHOENIX Market City located in Velachery, Chennai is the biggest of the malls in Chennai city. The parking is an added attraction in this mall. Shopping including window shopping will be a pleasant pastime for the visitors. The Food court is very nice to eat according to one's taste and preference. The Theaters in this mall is a must to visit place.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Swami1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews