We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place for brief respite from the rut of routine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phoenix Market City

Phoenix Market City
Ranked #2 of 110 Shopping in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Place for brief respite from the rut of routine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Even though my apartment is at a walkable distance from this location, I get only a rare chance to come here!!. Couple of time I could come here. Excellent location. But the access to this place is a bit problem. Traffic arrangement needs to be little more organised. Parking place at the basement is huge. More than 6 levels. Air conditioning is excellent. Lot of seating and relaxing arrangements within the mall. The Luxe cinemas excellent with comfortable seating, and guiding arrangements. Lot of eateries inside. You do not feel passing the time. Sure buying inside is expensive!. Otherwise this mall has all that matching to developed cities in other countries. Sure attitude of Indian people to be added to this with respect to the upkeep of the place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vinupal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    149
    28
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is one of the latest and biggest malls in Chennai. it has a wide variety of shops and restaurants. There are ample entertainment opportunities by way of state of the art cinema halls, and children's play area. One can visit for for fun or for shopping and come back after a delightful experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkatesan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible experience at Entrance, They charge a flat 100 Rupees to enter.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

They charge a flat of 100 rupees per car, I refused but they said I had to pay even if it was 10 mins as we cannot reverse back, I came to pick up some stuff from Shopper Stop and Accessorize but unfortunately these stores have lost my business. Never ever I would come here to shop. Very impolite and rude people. Don't think they need our business. Bye bye Mac, Zara, Shoppers Stop, big bazzar etc, you lost a customer. Do relocate if you want us and many other customers back. Express Mall is way better in location and friendly services.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank VanitaBajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“More of the same stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

As is the case with malls these days, you would get to see the same set of brands here as well. The mall is a large one and will keep you engaged for a lot of time. Though personally, I did not like the choice of eateries present in the mall. Rest all was good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jeetudear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most disorganised car access”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Whats worse flat charge of 100 rupees Is charged per car, and inefficiently processed, taking forever. If that's not enough entry into the mall, has lines for security chk. Never again. Long live high street shopping.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Butterballbnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Market City also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Phoenix Market City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing