We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good international cuisine restaurant!”
Review of Seasonal Tastes

Seasonal Tastes
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #10 of 7,112 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Seasonal Tastes offers delicious meals all day in a subtle, sophisticated setting where the international flavors of our diverse culinary offerings take center stage. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Reviewed May 19, 2019

The restaurant is located at The Westin Chennai Velachery.
Nice, light, modern design. Great service. I tried Thai and Chinese dishes à la carte. Tom Yum soup, I do not recommend. Nothing to do with the real. Chinese dishes are well cooked. Good wine list.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 475vladimirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakshmananRamanathan, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

Thank you for choosing to visit Seasonal Tastes, our signature dining venue at The Westin Chennai Velachery. Also, many thanks for providing us with your valuable comments and reviewing us here on TripAdvisor. At The Westin Chennai Velachery, we believe in providing our guests with instinctive and personalized experiences and are glad you had a comfortable and a revitalizing time with us.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seasonal Tastes.

Stay well,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 712 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

The food was phenomenal. Wide range of desserts and mains. Koushik took was great at took care of all our requests very professionally and quickly. Would strongly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakshmananRamanathan, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

Thank you for choosing to visit Seasonal Tastes, our signature dining venue at The Westin Chennai Velachery. Also, many thanks for providing us with your valuable comments and reviewing us here on TripAdvisor. At The Westin Chennai Velachery, we believe in providing our guests with instinctive and personalized experiences and are glad you had a comfortable and a revitalizing time with us.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seasonal Tastes.

Stay well,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights in the hotel and we enjoyed the stay here
Hotel is good with good staff
They’re friendly and helpful
I’m happy that we met Lam Samte who assisted us in so many ways . She assist at the restaurant ground floor . She’s very helpful and recommend places . We are so happy to learned and know from her. To mention not the house keeping team did an excellent job . Anmol was helpful and he had sweet smile while attending customer . His team manager Vidya took times to help and also show us how the towel animals are made . It brought us smile and we still kept in the room thanks to her and her team .
Thanks to all who have made our stay even more beautiful .
Highly recommend this hotel and meet the staff I mentioned they do great with their job and very friendly .

Cheers

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ZustinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakshmananRamanathan, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our service and facilities as it is what we strive for every day. We are very happy and delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and make a difference to you in this busy metro city. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! Your compliments for our team, service and hospitality have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team at the hotel. Please rest assured that your feedback has been passed to Lam, Amol and Vidhya.

Many thanks once again for taking time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Stay Well,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

The food was great and Aleena provided us great service! We will definitely eat there again! We definitely recommend having lunch or dinner here.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Letmein23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakshmananRamanathan, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

Thank you for choosing to visit Seasonal Tastes, our signature dining venue at The Westin Chennai Velachery. Also, many thanks for providing us with your valuable comments and reviewing us here on TripAdvisor. At The Westin Chennai Velachery, we believe in providing our guests with instinctive and personalized experiences and are glad you had a comfortable and a revitalizing time with us.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seasonal Tastes.

Stay well,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is situated in hotel The Westin. Food is awesome but the services and the care from chefs of hotel and the staff are at peak. chef Somesh was taking care and make sure that we don't get bored with food. Staff here is so caring, always smiling, patience everytime and ready to Serve. And the service staff Aleena and Dani thank you very much for entertain us with your awesome services.Thank you is actually a very small word.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Johnnywes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakshmananRamanathan, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

Thank you for choosing to visit Seasonal Tastes, our signature dining venue at The Westin Chennai Velachery. Also, many thanks for providing us with your valuable comments and reviewing us here on TripAdvisor. At The Westin Chennai Velachery, we believe in providing our guests with instinctive and personalized experiences and are glad you had a comfortable and a revitalizing time with us.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seasonal Tastes.

Stay well,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasonal Tastes also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Seasonal Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing