We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KICKASS”

The Flying Elephant
Ranked #16 of 6,689 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $61
Cuisines: Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Flying Elephant is a celebration of senses in a culinary theatre that offers an array of experiences in a one of a kind vertical dining destination. A celebration of flavours, aromas and design, it offers diners in the country an avant garde multisensory experience. The first of its kind in the country, it offers diners the flexibility of experience and cuisine from a selection of global gastronomies that originate from the kitchens of gourmands & gourmets of countries across the world. Come and experience a world of fine cuisines from our six show kitchens
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The flying elephant is the best place in town if ur looking to eat some amazing food and also later in the night an excellent place to hang out with friends. I'm also amazed by the variety of vegetarian food in this place. Keep it going the team!! Cheers, atul and neha!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank atuljain1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal V, Assistant Director Food and Beverage at The Flying Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Atul Jain

Thank you for your review at Trip Advisor

We are delighted to share your review with our team. It is very encouraging to know about your experience at The Flying Elephant. We have laid a great emphasis on the vegetarian food to meet the guest demands. We also have a special selection of pure “Jain” food. There are some special western dishes likes pastas also which are purely eggless for the vegetarians. The menu is constant evolving and provides flexibility of various cuisines.

Best regards

Vimal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for The Flying Elephant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 347 of 391 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

The flying elephant chennai Is one of the recently opened lounge bar cum nightclub in town and must say for any ppl visiting the city need to experience this.the ambiance is fantastic music is thumping and food is excellent.the service by all the members of the staff is good and what's more they do not mind dancing to a beat to entertain the guests.a must visit place which has become our regular hang out spot.3 cheers to flying elephant and park Hyatt

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bratkapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal V, Assistant Director Food and Beverage at The Flying Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Bratkapor

Thank you for your review at Trip Advisor

We are happy to have your feedback about our restaurant The Flying Elephant. The evolving concept of the restaurant allows it to convert to a nightclub on Friday and Saturday only after 11 pm. We look forward to welcoming you back again with us.

Thank you for recommending to the community!

Best regards

Vimal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

For chennai experience where new ones are good only as long as they are new, this one has been impressive for all my frequent visits. Hopefully it continues to do so. It's got life by itself. Fantastic Saturday night sophistication of dine, talk, party. All in one. Ambience fantastic, service quality really top notch, food is just mouth melting especially for me as an avid Italian fan. Well the pricing might be a reason to have a drink less probably, expensive for sure but then what are we comparing it to in chennai!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pankajdaga79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal V, Assistant Director Food and Beverage at The Flying Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Pankajdaga

Thank you for your review at Trip Advisor

We are extremely happy to have your feedback about the consistent great service and food that you enjoy at The Flying Elephant. We are pleased to know your liking of the Saturday evening as a concept. The dynamism of the restaurant gives a different life to the place.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again!

Best regards

Vimal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Love the food , service and post dinner the nightclub feel ... First of its kind in chennai ... The service and staff are very good .. Must visit place in chennai .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prakashprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal V, Assistant Director Food and Beverage at The Flying Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Prakashprk

Thank you for your review at Trip Advisor

Its a great pleasure to know about your experience at The Flying Elephant. We are glad to know that you enjoy food, service and club concept of the restaurant.The mentioned feedback will be shared with the team. It’s very encouraging for the team to be acknowledged for the effort put in.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again!

Best regards

Vimal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Really enjoyed dinner here. Service was particularly good. Not just friendly/well-intentioned but actually knowledgeable. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sinbarambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal V, Assistant Director Food and Beverage at The Flying Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Sinbarambam

Thank you for your review at Trip Advisor

We are very glad to have known about your experience at The Flying Elephant. A lot of effort is made to ensure the team is knowledgeable for good recommendations. It’s very encouraging for the team as well. Your experience will be suitable shared with the team.

Best regards

Vimal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flying Elephant also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to The Flying Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing