We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perks Residences
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
$52
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$150
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$71
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$88
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$132
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$209
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
12
21
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
21
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 37 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

While the location search help is important the hospitality , the brand new feeling , the team attitude to help within and beyond call of duty for the guest happiness , the homely food , the small and cozy conference room all made me really impressed of the value for money. I gave a special acknowledgement to my admin team to have found this new provider like Perks

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Narayan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perks_Hotel, Manager at Perks Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review at Tripadvisor.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Manikandan.L.S
Manager - Marketing and Sales
9962335556

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

You get all you need during a Business visit. Rooms are spacious, clean. Toilets are clean. You have a lobby where you can meet guests, clients.... Wifi is of good speed. The House keeping staffs are very cordial.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bijon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perks_Hotel, Manager at Perks Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review at Tripadvisor.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Manikandan.L.S
Manager - Marketing and Sales
9962335556

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I happened to stay in this hotel for one night only. Booking was a breeze which was done directly over the phone and the manager Mr. Balaji gave me a good offer (although now I see that online prices are a tad bit lower). Getting to the hotel through Google navigation was easy, though I missed it first time as I overshot the actual lane (never expected the hotel to be located inside a small lane). Upon calling the staff they asked me to wait near the Jaya TV office and one of them immediately arrived to guide me to the hotel. Check-in was hassle-free and we were guided to our room in no time.

Things I liked:

1. Rooms are spacious with clean and extra-comfortable beds
2. Toilet is neat & clean with all basic amenities present
3. Staff is very courteous & respond promptly to all your queries & needs
4. Excellent parking space available. This is one of my utmost priorities when I drive down to any place
5. The sit-out area outside the rooms is excellent and pretty suitable for some casual discussions.

Things I did not like/needs improvement:

1. Only one towel was provided in the bathroom - in spite of we checking in as three adults (2+1)
2. Extra bed was provided but no blanket. We had to specifically request for one
3. Provision is available to make your own tea/coffee but no tea bags were available. We had to request for them separately. These need to be inspected before the room is made available for check-in.
4. While booking I was informed that the charges quoted were inclusive of taxes. But while check-in we were informed that it was excluding taxes and need to be paid extra on actual. I had a pretty unpleasant time with criticism from the better half about my 'carelessness' only to realize during checkout that taxes were indeed included in the charges... :)
5. Breakfast menu could have been more extensive, although the provided options were decent. Management needs to ensure that items are freshly prepared since most south indian items are preferred fresh & hot.
6. Was surprised to see no shampoo was available in the bathroom. Shower gel was available through a soap dispenser. Stuff like shampoo, shaving kit, dental kit etc. need to be included in the list of toiletries.

Overall had a decent and nice stay. The staff is very courteous and helpful.

Thank you for the warm & hospitable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamaniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perks_Hotel, Manager at Perks Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review at Trip advisor.

We will ensure that all your concerns will be addressed. For your kind information we have the dental and shaving kit available on request.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Manikandan.L.S
Manager - Marketing and Sales
9962335556

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great staff! Really nice place, large and comfortable rooms, fast internet and really good price-quality ratio. A special + for the bathrooms and good beds! I would Absolutely recommend this place.

It is somehow a bit difficult to find the address, but friendly staff will liaise with the taxi driver!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perks_Hotel, Manager at Perks Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review at Tripadvisor.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Manikandan.L.S
Manager - Marketing and Sales
9962335556

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

One of my friend stayed during 09 Feb and stay was very good. Nice service and Improved food taste. The cleanliness and quality of room linen was excellent.

Easy to access from airport and good place to have business discussion. He shared that, Best service apartment he stayed. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and service was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duraisamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perks_Hotel, Manager at Perks Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review at Tripadvisor.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Manikandan.L.S
Manager - Marketing and Sales
9962335556

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews