We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 1054 Hotel AVNB Towers
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
$52
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$150
$66
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$71
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$88
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$132
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$209
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
1
12
12
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
12
12
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 31 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Quite poor hotel. Promised a Free Airport Pick up, ended up paying cash money as Night fill manager refused to budge. Rooms are less than ordinary. Lift is like one in a PRISON. God Save Customers. Only Plus is it is a 24Hr Check IN / Check Out (quite unusual).

Room Tip: This is an absolute disaster hotel. It is in a very dirty location, noisy too. Do you need these features when you need R & R?
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeeJneshMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This accommodation is well-priced, very near (3 kms) to the airport, 10 minutes walk to local station for train to chennai and the beach, and just off the busy highway. The facility is quite modern, room was spacious with double bed, cable tv, fan and ac, window but no view. Staff were helpful and there was reasonably priced transport offered by the hotel. I had the service of a good driver in a car with ac for 10 hours, 100kms for 2000 rupees. On the negative side, internet access was quite erratic, no food service although there is good restaurant (Hotel Manickam) and bar (Dungeon bar) around the corner; the bath/shower room could do with a thorough cleaning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side away from the road are quieter as the hotel is near a busy highway.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed a night here on transit as it is close to Chennai airport which is about 10 mins from the hotel. After a long flight, we checked-in and they gave us a wrong room. We had to again shift to another room which was very annoying. The worst part was that we could not sleep the whole night as there was lot of noise outside the room and even outside too. They do not have any restaurant here and so we ordered from the hotel. It takes more then half an hour for the food to arrive. You have to ask for the crockery and the plates extra. The rooms are clean and not that bad though.

Room Tip: Never take the ground floor rooms as we could not sleep
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SudarshanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Yes I stayed here for 3 nights with my Wife and the service is very god, the only thing i dont like is the Bathroom Cleanliness,

Other than that the staffs are very friendly,

Good thing i have seen here is
Wifi Internet
24 Hrs Hot water
For theatres and food You dont need to go very far

So i recommend this for everyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thiyagrajan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews