We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveler rating
558
354
149
39
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
354
149
39
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboard walksymphony restaurantboardwalk restaurantvalue for moneyopen air restaurantmarina towersrooms are spaciousroom servicebreakfast spread was goodswimming poolbathroom fittingscomfortable stayfirst floorbusiness tripthe heart of the citytravel deskrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on the 19 th of feb on way to tirupati

Decent place, good food reasonably priced

Housekeeping needs to improve(the ceiling fans were not clean, bathrooms were ok, carpets in the common area outside the rooms had stain marks).

Good for the price

Would stay again if i visit chennai

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank vaibhav_kohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were at this wonderful hotel for only 2 nights but it really made a great impression.

The staff were very welcoming, from Sulekha Mridha the front office manager who was very attentive and helped us resolve a problem in the bathroom to the breakfast staff, for whom nothing seemed too much trouble.

the room was spacious, with a great view over the infinity pool. Pool was just perfect to cool off in and an oasis from the city below.

The breakfast was delicious and varied. An interesting mix of people amongst the guests and the hotel was busy so obviously popular with both Indians and visitors from other countries.

BUT the best thing about the hotel was J Kennedy, on the front desk - he was AMAZING!!

Kennedy helped us with travel advice, finding a car to take my husband to appointments in Chennai, then made all our onward arrangements. He made phone calls on our behalf and checked & rechecked that everything was in order. He also gave us his number in case we needed any more help and showed real attention to detail - providing us with bottled water and tissues for our 3 hour car journey, which was really thoughtful.

we will definitely return to Ramada Egmore when we come back to Chennai....in fact it has made us want to seek out other Ramada hotels on our future travels

Highly recommend

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank birdh0vell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights before joining a tour. The hotel itself is great- free Wifi in the lobby and rooms (only 1 device at the time). Rooms are spacious, clean and come with kettle, hairdryer and iron/ ironing board.
There is a small pool on the first floor which was great to refresh after a day in town. Breakfast was varied and plentiful.
It is located about 5min walk from the Egmore train station- you can take a train from the train station near the airport (~500m walk) for 5 Rs~ 30min.
To go around the town the hotel reception recommends (expensive) taxis, but when changing trains once, you can go cheaply (5 Rs) to Mylapore where most temples/ churches are.

If you exit the hotel and walk towards the train station there are a few cheap eateries and small corner shops, as well as ATM's.
If I wouldn't have joined the tour- I would stay near Mylapore next time.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor facing the back or side.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Son_UK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed in ramada chennai for business trip. Location wise this hotel is good for train traveller but from airport its quite far, it took one hr plus to reach the hotel in afternoon. At reception the staff was very courtious and helpful. Room was really nice n bed was very comfertable too. Used terrace restaurant with my friends. Amazing no words, the waiter was very good n hospitable. We really enjoued the evening wonderful service.
Breakfast spread was good but enjoyed only delecious south indian food.
Overall experience was good service was great, staffs were very friendly n mannered, only one concern this hotel lacks in cleaning. Rest everything was wonderful

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpravir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for my business trip, good location n easy access to all the places. Specially the boardwalk good food n nice place for business gathering. The manager and the waiters are so friendly and understand our needs and reacting accordingly. Special thanks for housekeeping though hotel is busy still maintaining the standard. Nice place to stay will recommend to others

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sethu3448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews