We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find a better place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ranked #35 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“You won't find a better place!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was blown away by the service and facilities here. I didn't have much expectations as this was my first stay at this place. In the end, I certainly couldn't have asked for a better place than this. The people at the reception were wonderful and were always willing to help. The room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and the overall service excellent. The gym facilities were great as well. The whole atmosphere is very calm and relaxing. Oh, and the food was brilliant too. Overall, this was definitely one of my best experiences at a hotel. I'd definitely highly recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a place to stay in Chennai.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasanna000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Prasanna,

Thank you for staying with us.

At Ramada, we always strive to give our guest a memorable stay and we are pleased to learn that we could make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Chennai Egmore.

Warm Regards
Sulekha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    308
    124
    33
    40
See reviews for
158
101
63
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Although the hotel is located pretty near to the Egmore Station, there are alternate options available near Chennai Central station where most of the trains arrive.

The location of the hotel is not great, but is convenient. The hospitality is good, food is OK and the staff courteous.

Limited facilities are there in the attached bathroom which seems more of an afterthought idea during construction

Room Tip: Good alternate options with similar pricing and facilities near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icpstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ramada Chennai Egmore and sharing your thoughts in Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked our hospitality but sorry that you did not like the bathroom.
On your next visit, we shall try and offer a room with more modern bathroom.

We hope you continue to stay with us and give us another opportunity to be of your service.

Warm Regards
Sulekha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Hotel is quite near to Egmore Railway STation and about 40 minutes drive from the Airport. As the property has been renovated this year only, it has aura of freshness. The rooms are beautifuly done and quite big in size. Though Menu has limited vegetarian dishes and no Combo Meals for single traveller, the delicacies are delicious. The staff is courteous and ready to help. I got packed breakfast when leaving at 7:00 AM in the morning. The only thing which I found irritating was their AC control switch which just refuse to change temperature.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikashBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
Your appreciation is shared with the entire team of Ramada Chennai Egmore and the concerns are shared with the respective department head for corrective measures.
On your next visit our chef will be happy to prepare vegetarian meal of your choice, please do feel free to meet up the chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sulekha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabo, Equatorial Guinea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent hotel overall. We need to make sure to go on time to the breakfast or you will not be accommodated. I did not get a chance to have good food in the hotel. However Sarvana Bhavan is close by you can take a Three wheeler (Auto).

Overall for the stay was comfortable and the front desk staff were helpful.

Regards

Roshan Balasubramanian

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roshanbalasubramania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay and found the staff helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sulekha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The first look entering the hotel, I was skeptical of the quality as the reception area is pretty average looking. I was pleasantly surprised by the room. It was spacious, clean and technologically very up-to-date. Free Wi-fi was a great plus. The banquet toilets were untidy and not very clean and clearly a put-off. The breakfast spread was good, though service in the breakfast room was scratchy. Staff were very polite and helpful. Food taste was a bit mixed, largely good but a few items were pretty bad. Some items on the menu were not available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SManishSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking out your precious time reviewing us on Tripadvisor.
As we are pleased to learn that you were pleasantly surprised with the room and helpfulness of our staffs, we are also unhappy that some of our services fell short of your expectation.

We would like to assure that we have taken corrective measures and all concerned department heads have been notified about it.

We hope you continue to stay with us and give us another opportunity to be of your service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chennai.

Warm Regards
Sulekha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We ended up here after we were not impressed with another hotel I found on Trip Advisor. Urbee showed us the hotel and was very welcoming. Checked up on us on day 2 of our stay. Front desk (reception) staff were very hospitable and helpful. Couple of people gave us tips on shopping and restaurants.

Hotel and room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was elaborate and tasty.

Only opportunity I see in this hotel is in their food and beverage department. The restaurant on lobby level only serves buffet no a la carte. And the Boardwalk restaurant serves both but their a la carte menu lacks creativity and options, especially if you are vegetarian like us. Staff were average One evening I had a slice of cake from their "cafe" which was stale and dry. I had 1 of 4 slices displayed and next 2 days the same 3 slices were displayed. Makes me wonder how old were they actually and how much food they recycle in other restaurants.

Also visited their bar which was dull and very expensive.

I suggest staying at the hotel, and enjoying their breakfast. All other meals have outside.

Room Tip: Don't have all meals at the hotel or visit their bar. Better options in area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shay301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

As we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality and liked the room, we are also unhappy that our food and beverage service disappointed you, which is communicated to the concerned department head for necessary action.

We would like to assure you that all food we serve are fresh and not recycled. Cake shop displays are changed every day but the arrangements are same type, which may occur to guest as the same slice. We have also checked the maintenance of the display unit so that the juiciness of the food is retained through out the day.

Thank you for specific mention of Urbee, she is indeed a priced associate of us and she is suitably recognized for it.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chennai.

Warm Regards
Sulekha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#56 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
293 reviews
Abu Sarovar Portico
#66 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
156 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#48 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pride Hotel Chennai
#105 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
399 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#18 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
270 reviews
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City ...
#24 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chennai Egmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chennai Egmore

Property: Ramada Chennai Egmore
Address: Gandhi Irwin Bridge Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chennai Egmore 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Chennai Egmore boasts of 113 plush and spacious rooms that combine verdant amenities and the comfort of home like environment. Between each day’s adventures, relax amid the warm, earthy ambience of your spacious room, and discover the various facilities at your beck and call: complimentary internet, a flat screen TV, electronic safe with a built-in laptop charger, a pillow menu to ensure that you sleep stress-free and all day in-room dining. The attached bathroom also has custom designed baths and drench showers with luxurious accoutrements and lotions from Paya. Rooms also have ironing facilities but if your suit requires ironing urgently for that all-important presentation with clients the hotel’s prompt laundry services would be happy to do it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Chennai Egmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing