We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ranked #36 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location & comfortable rooms”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have visited Ramada on more than 1 occasion and can strongly recommend it to people visiting officially or with family. Its in a prime location and just a few hundred metres away from the Egmore railway station and just 1 km away from the Central station.
The food here is fantastic but the pricing has been upped lately to a drastic extent which surprised me on my last visit. But i felt the experience was worth it so go ahead and enjoy your stay here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sree316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing us and sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoy staying with us.
We would also like to bring to your notice that our pricing is at par or less than other city hotels.

Please do write to us at reservations@ramadachennaiegmore.com before your next visit so that you receive a competitive rate.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Sulekha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    305
    121
    33
    39
See reviews for
154
99
61
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Ramada, is the good hotel to stay as its 5 star, located at the main road at Chennai Egmore, where we can say that it is centrally located in chennai, from where you can head towards airport and central easily without any heavy traffic. The staff of this hotel are well mannered and very helpful nature. Rooms are well decorated where you can have a good sleep. its a high class and budget friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alammehtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sulekha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumbakonam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Amazing hotel with impeccable staff. Fantastic food at the buffet restaurant and roof top restaurant. Impeccable service. Prompt service start from pick up to until departure. Great value for money hotel. Great location in heart of the city. Nice room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Madhan,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Prakash Chandran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapusa, India
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Me and my friends accidentally found this hotel while searching for a sunday lunch buffet. First thing i notice was the staff. From the doorman who greeted and opened the door for us, to the front office staff who came out of the reception desk to escort us to the restaurant and to the restaurant staff who were so attentive. Their foods are bit costly but it's worth it. Will definitely be back there soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy and glad that you liked the hospitality of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Prakash Chandran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 days with my family. I am very much comfortable with the rooms and the rooms are spacious and clean. The taste and quality of foods are excellent. I strongly recommend this hotel for a stay in Chennai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkmridha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Ramada Chennai Egmore, reviewing us on Tripadvisor and recommending us.

We are happy to learn that you found Ramada Chennai Egmore the best hotel in Chennai. Your appreciation is shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chennai.

Warm Regards
Prakash Chandran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#54 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#44 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Abu Sarovar Portico
#66 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#13 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
The Residency
#35 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Pride Hotel Chennai
#110 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chennai Egmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chennai Egmore

Property: Ramada Chennai Egmore
Address: Gandhi Irwin Bridge Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chennai Egmore 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Chennai Egmore boasts of 113 plush and spacious rooms that combine verdant amenities and the comfort of home like environment. Between each day’s adventures, relax amid the warm, earthy ambience of your spacious room, and discover the various facilities at your beck and call: complimentary internet, a flat screen TV, electronic safe with a built-in laptop charger, a pillow menu to ensure that you sleep stress-free and all day in-room dining. The attached bathroom also has custom designed baths and drench showers with luxurious accoutrements and lotions from Paya. Rooms also have ironing facilities but if your suit requires ironing urgently for that all-important presentation with clients the hotel’s prompt laundry services would be happy to do it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Chennai Egmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing