We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Marina Towers(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Park Plaza(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sri Ram Nallamani(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Treebo Select Fortel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raj Residency(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Singapore Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
New Lakshmi Lodge(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Pandian(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Palace Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
399
338
139
38
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
338
139
38
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboard walksymphony restaurantboardwalk restaurantvalue for moneyopen air restaurantmarina towersrooms are spaciousroom servicebreakfast spread was goodswimming poolbathroom fittingscomfortable stayfirst floorbusiness tripthe heart of the cityrailway stationtravel desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 958 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Decided to take a drive to Chennai along with family to meet old friends. Last minute travel plans as we have been putting it off for a long time. Got the reservation done through a friend in Chennai on the evening we left Bangalore. Arrived very late at night due to traffic snarls all around but we were well taken care on arrival even at an awkward 1AM. We woke up late and breakfast was still open at almost quarter past ten. Our waiter was cheerful, he brought us some fresh vadas served with hot sambar and chutney since I found them tad bit oily on the buffet. Otherwise there was plenty of choice on the buffet and we had a great start to our day. Our friends picked us up from the hotel and we spent the day on East Coast Road. Crocodile Park was a real treat, my son enjoyed it and on our return we were at Marina Beach when it started to rain. Quite tired when we reached the hotel, so we ordered room service - very prompt and food was to our taste. Late check out on Sunday afternoon was good. Absolutely enjoyed the trip, hope to return in 4 - 5 months.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts in Trip advisor, spending your valuable time. It is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable weekend stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Prakash Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

New hotel, about one year old. Good amenities and well furnished rooms. Close to city center. Food quality is very good. Especially breakfast food quality and varieties are excellent. Good hotel for business as well as leisure tour. Service is OK.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkharul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts in Trip advisor, we appreciate your valuable time spent.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Prakash Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food at symphony was very delicious. They had huge varieties to choose from and the Ambiance was too good and worth every penny. The Board walk was a roof top restaurant with cool breeze hitting the face. They had a Huge television where we enjoyed a few overs of cricket along with our dinner. Rooms were pretty Neat and Room service was awesome. They really treat the customers well. Would strongly recommend this hotel to people who would want the trip to the cozy and calm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaggss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and effort to share your experience in Trip advisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and liked our facility, amenity and the services. We truly appreciate and thank you for recommending us.

Please do visit us again and give us more opportunities to serve you.

Warm Regards
Prakash Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I travelled to chennai with friends taking a short break from work. We walked in to this hotel as it was the only high standard hotel we found closer to the station.Worth mentioning, it exceeded our expectation. The hotel had everything to offer what we needed to spend for two days. The Bar was lovely, pool side restaurant was unexpectedly different and has open air sit out. Luckily the little shower in the afternoon added much to soothe the Chennai heat! Breakfast is a lavish spread, we enjoyed thoroughly. Beach is something that we crave for in Bangalore and what was exciting is that the famous Marina Beach is very close to the hotel and we had our fun there. Worth mentioning the rooms here are very specious and well maintained and most of all the staffs there are very courteous and friendly, always ready to help. It’s a definite YES to return here primarily for the people and their hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Ramada Chennai Egmore and taking out your valuable time to share your thoughts. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience here.
At Ramada Chennai Egmore, we always strive to provide our guests a memorable stay with personalized services and are glad that we could exceed your expectations.

We would be privileged welcoming you back at Ramada Chennai Egmore always.

Warm Regards
Prakash Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Dining at the Symphony in Ramada is easily one of the best restaurant experiences I've ever had. I'm personally a sucker for restaurants with excellent ambience and atmosphere, and this place catered brilliantly on both counts, both the times I was there. We were very, very impressed with the incredible spread at the buffet, and I loved the choice, and the taste of everything I had. My friends and I also loved the wonderfully attentive service, and the pricing was reasonable, considering the wide variety and the excellent quality of food served. I'd strongly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a lovely dining experience. I'm looking forward to trying their lunch buffet sometime soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeeruN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash C, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Symphony at Ramada Chennai Egmore and mentioning about the buffet spread and the tasty food. No doubt our chefs are culinary wizards and are always appreciated by our guests.

As you wished, we eagerly look forward to seeing you for lunch and take pleasure in serving you once again.

Warm Regards
Prakash Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews